SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6965 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:gabrielle stanley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About gabrielle stanleystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/20/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/05 2:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobinator said...
gabi, What a cute dress! And the fabric is very pretty. Bobbie
6/8/07 9:05 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking dress. Great job of sizing up! Very clever.
6/9/06 8:31 PM
AnneM said...
Gerat job, Gabrielle. Very nice fit, lovely color, and the contrasting side adds some nice design interest.
8/7/05 1:51 PM
Margi said...
Fabulous color! The dress is beautiful!! Looks great on you!
8/3/05 6:38 PM
Tailypo said...
Beautiful! First, I can't believe that is poly. Second, I can't wait until I am brave enough to size up, do a full bust adjustment, etc. etc. Third, thanks for the reminder that making a toile each and every time is worth the 'extra' effort in the long run. You are an inspiration!
8/2/05 11:52 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Great to see it finished Gabrielle, it looks superb.
8/2/05 9:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful dress and it looks absolutely lovely on you. I love your choice in fabric too, and the rose placement is terrific to cover up the snipped V
8/2/05 6:30 AM
PixieCat said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress! The color is perfect for you!
8/2/05 4:08 AM
sylvia988 said...
Beautiful dress
8/1/05 7:23 PM
shard said...
Yep! Gorgeous!
8/1/05 6:50 PM
ladybegood said...
What a striking dress! Beautiful work, and I love how the shiny side adds to the flounce. Nice touch. Thanks for mentioning how you enlarged the pattern!
8/1/05 2:38 PM
QuickFade said...
I like your attitude, not to be confined to a size category or the instructions. What a terrific dress!
8/1/05 12:57 PM
touran said...
Very lovely - the details are beautiful.
8/1/05 10:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are very accomplished -- Everything you tried worked beautifully. I have some satin backed crepe and you have given me an idea of how it might be used to its best advantage. Great job.
8/1/05 9:20 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great look and using the satin backed crepe is a great idea.
8/1/05 8:34 AM
Irene Q said...
I'm SO impressed with how you graded this up! It looks great - very flattering. This is really inspiring for someone else who tends to be larger than the largest size!
8/1/05 8:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The perfect fit is very evident. Nice work! Great color, and I love the way you took advantage of both sides of the fabric.
8/1/05 6:07 AM
CarolynKEll said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress, the colour is lovely on you and the fit is perfect. You did a fantastic job.
8/1/05 5:16 AM
jlg said...
Very nice dress. You did a great job.
8/1/05 5:09 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful photo and dress in one of my favourite colours :)))
8/1/05 4:21 AM
Skye said...
pretty dress - lovely colour on you
8/1/05 4:02 AM
hongkongshopper said...
It has come out very nice!
8/1/05 2:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)

photo
by: gabc

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: SewRuth

Review