SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6965 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:gabrielle stanley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About gabrielle stanleystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/20/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/05 2:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
It has come out very nice!
8/1/05 2:38 AM
Skye said...
pretty dress - lovely colour on you
8/1/05 4:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful photo and dress in one of my favourite colours :)))
8/1/05 4:21 AM
jlg said...
Very nice dress. You did a great job.
8/1/05 5:09 AM
CarolynKEll said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress, the colour is lovely on you and the fit is perfect. You did a fantastic job.
8/1/05 5:16 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The perfect fit is very evident. Nice work! Great color, and I love the way you took advantage of both sides of the fabric.
8/1/05 6:07 AM
Irene Q said...
I'm SO impressed with how you graded this up! It looks great - very flattering. This is really inspiring for someone else who tends to be larger than the largest size!
8/1/05 8:28 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great look and using the satin backed crepe is a great idea.
8/1/05 8:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are very accomplished -- Everything you tried worked beautifully. I have some satin backed crepe and you have given me an idea of how it might be used to its best advantage. Great job.
8/1/05 9:20 AM
touran said...
Very lovely - the details are beautiful.
8/1/05 10:04 AM
QuickFade said...
I like your attitude, not to be confined to a size category or the instructions. What a terrific dress!
8/1/05 12:57 PM
ladybegood said...
What a striking dress! Beautiful work, and I love how the shiny side adds to the flounce. Nice touch. Thanks for mentioning how you enlarged the pattern!
8/1/05 2:38 PM
shard said...
Yep! Gorgeous!
8/1/05 6:50 PM
sylvia988 said...
Beautiful dress
8/1/05 7:23 PM
PixieCat said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress! The color is perfect for you!
8/2/05 4:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful dress and it looks absolutely lovely on you. I love your choice in fabric too, and the rose placement is terrific to cover up the snipped V
8/2/05 6:30 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Great to see it finished Gabrielle, it looks superb.
8/2/05 9:33 AM
Tailypo said...
Beautiful! First, I can't believe that is poly. Second, I can't wait until I am brave enough to size up, do a full bust adjustment, etc. etc. Third, thanks for the reminder that making a toile each and every time is worth the 'extra' effort in the long run. You are an inspiration!
8/2/05 11:52 AM
Margi said...
Fabulous color! The dress is beautiful!! Looks great on you!
8/3/05 6:38 PM
AnneM said...
Gerat job, Gabrielle. Very nice fit, lovely color, and the contrasting side adds some nice design interest.
8/7/05 1:51 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking dress. Great job of sizing up! Very clever.
6/9/06 8:31 PM
Bobinator said...
gabi, What a cute dress! And the fabric is very pretty. Bobbie
6/8/07 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other 102497641

photo
by: Terri A

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review