SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6965 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:gabrielle stanley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About gabrielle stanleystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/20/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/05 2:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
It has come out very nice!
8/1/05 2:38 AM
Skye said...
pretty dress - lovely colour on you
8/1/05 4:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful photo and dress in one of my favourite colours :)))
8/1/05 4:21 AM
jlg said...
Very nice dress. You did a great job.
8/1/05 5:09 AM
CarolynKEll said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress, the colour is lovely on you and the fit is perfect. You did a fantastic job.
8/1/05 5:16 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The perfect fit is very evident. Nice work! Great color, and I love the way you took advantage of both sides of the fabric.
8/1/05 6:07 AM
Irene Q said...
I'm SO impressed with how you graded this up! It looks great - very flattering. This is really inspiring for someone else who tends to be larger than the largest size!
8/1/05 8:28 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great look and using the satin backed crepe is a great idea.
8/1/05 8:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are very accomplished -- Everything you tried worked beautifully. I have some satin backed crepe and you have given me an idea of how it might be used to its best advantage. Great job.
8/1/05 9:20 AM
touran said...
Very lovely - the details are beautiful.
8/1/05 10:04 AM
QuickFade said...
I like your attitude, not to be confined to a size category or the instructions. What a terrific dress!
8/1/05 12:57 PM
ladybegood said...
What a striking dress! Beautiful work, and I love how the shiny side adds to the flounce. Nice touch. Thanks for mentioning how you enlarged the pattern!
8/1/05 2:38 PM
shard said...
Yep! Gorgeous!
8/1/05 6:50 PM
sylvia988 said...
Beautiful dress
8/1/05 7:23 PM
PixieCat said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress! The color is perfect for you!
8/2/05 4:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful dress and it looks absolutely lovely on you. I love your choice in fabric too, and the rose placement is terrific to cover up the snipped V
8/2/05 6:30 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Great to see it finished Gabrielle, it looks superb.
8/2/05 9:33 AM
Tailypo said...
Beautiful! First, I can't believe that is poly. Second, I can't wait until I am brave enough to size up, do a full bust adjustment, etc. etc. Third, thanks for the reminder that making a toile each and every time is worth the 'extra' effort in the long run. You are an inspiration!
8/2/05 11:52 AM
Margi said...
Fabulous color! The dress is beautiful!! Looks great on you!
8/3/05 6:38 PM
AnneM said...
Gerat job, Gabrielle. Very nice fit, lovely color, and the contrasting side adds some nice design interest.
8/7/05 1:51 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking dress. Great job of sizing up! Very clever.
6/9/06 8:31 PM
Bobinator said...
gabi, What a cute dress! And the fabric is very pretty. Bobbie
6/8/07 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now