SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margartia top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1471 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/05 7:33 AM
Last Updated:8/3/05 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I am not sure why Yahoo is not showing the photos. When I personally log in they are there but when I click in the review it is not there.
8/3/05 7:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. I'm going to have to get into sewing with knits. I have the fabric - but - like all new things - I'm a bit hesitant to get started. Your piece has inspired me.
8/3/05 8:25 AM
Patti B said...
I like your neckline trim and it's nice to read another review of this pattern. I also had initial problems determining size on this pattern; it looks as if you have mastered it!
8/3/05 9:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks Mary and Patti. Patti your review was helpful to me. You and I may be similar in size and I knew from reading your review this was something to watch out for.
8/3/05 7:28 PM
MaryBeth said...
You've done a fair bit of work on this top but it seems to have been worth it. Your neckband treatment is interesting. I love the lines of the princess seaming! I know you would have given us a photo of you wearing it if you could have.
8/4/05 6:59 AM
kethry said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for the review.
8/8/05 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other Alex & Anna Winter PJs

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now