SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margartia top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1472 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/05 7:33 AM
Last Updated:8/3/05 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kethry said... (8/8/05 1:03 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! Thanks for the review.
MaryBeth said... (8/4/05 6:59 AM) Reply
You've done a fair bit of work on this top but it seems to have been worth it. Your neckband treatment is interesting. I love the lines of the princess seaming! I know you would have given us a photo of you wearing it if you could have.
Danvillegirl said... (8/3/05 7:28 PM) Reply
Thanks Mary and Patti. Patti your review was helpful to me. You and I may be similar in size and I knew from reading your review this was something to watch out for.
Patti B said... (8/3/05 9:38 AM) Reply
I like your neckline trim and it's nice to read another review of this pattern. I also had initial problems determining size on this pattern; it looks as if you have mastered it!
Mary Stiefer said... (8/3/05 8:25 AM) Reply
I think this looks great. I'm going to have to get into sewing with knits. I have the fabric - but - like all new things - I'm a bit hesitant to get started. Your piece has inspired me.
Danvillegirl said... (8/3/05 7:55 AM) Reply
I am not sure why Yahoo is not showing the photos. When I personally log in they are there but when I click in the review it is not there.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

HotPatterns Fabric.com Gypsophelia

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details