SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margartia top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1471 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/05 7:33 AM
Last Updated:8/3/05 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I am not sure why Yahoo is not showing the photos. When I personally log in they are there but when I click in the review it is not there.
8/3/05 7:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. I'm going to have to get into sewing with knits. I have the fabric - but - like all new things - I'm a bit hesitant to get started. Your piece has inspired me.
8/3/05 8:25 AM
Patti B said...
I like your neckline trim and it's nice to read another review of this pattern. I also had initial problems determining size on this pattern; it looks as if you have mastered it!
8/3/05 9:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks Mary and Patti. Patti your review was helpful to me. You and I may be similar in size and I knew from reading your review this was something to watch out for.
8/3/05 7:28 PM
MaryBeth said...
You've done a fair bit of work on this top but it seems to have been worth it. Your neckband treatment is interesting. I love the lines of the princess seaming! I know you would have given us a photo of you wearing it if you could have.
8/4/05 6:59 AM
kethry said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for the review.
8/8/05 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jalie 2105

photo
by: WRC

Review
Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now