SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margartia top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1473 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 191)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/05 7:33 AM
Last Updated:8/3/05 8:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kethry said... (8/8/05 1:03 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! Thanks for the review.
MaryBeth said... (8/4/05 6:59 AM) Reply
You've done a fair bit of work on this top but it seems to have been worth it. Your neckband treatment is interesting. I love the lines of the princess seaming! I know you would have given us a photo of you wearing it if you could have.
Danvillegirl said... (8/3/05 7:28 PM) Reply
Thanks Mary and Patti. Patti your review was helpful to me. You and I may be similar in size and I knew from reading your review this was something to watch out for.
Patti B said... (8/3/05 9:38 AM) Reply
I like your neckline trim and it's nice to read another review of this pattern. I also had initial problems determining size on this pattern; it looks as if you have mastered it!
Mary Stiefer said... (8/3/05 8:25 AM) Reply
I think this looks great. I'm going to have to get into sewing with knits. I have the fabric - but - like all new things - I'm a bit hesitant to get started. Your piece has inspired me.
Danvillegirl said... (8/3/05 7:55 AM) Reply
I am not sure why Yahoo is not showing the photos. When I personally log in they are there but when I click in the review it is not there.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review