SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TKW said...
Very pretty top! I think it was worth the extra effort. It looks great.
8/7/08 3:49 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top! Worth the effort, love the material!
8/7/08 6:46 PM
NC Carol said...
I really like the coordinated solid-color bias binding. Very cool!
8/7/08 8:19 PM
Karen8320 said...
You've done a fabulous job with this top! In the photo, it looks positively gorgeous! The bias binding is a very nice touch and it really sets the front diagonals off nicely. I also like the longer length. I look forward to seeing it made in different fabrics. Well done!
8/7/08 8:29 PM
carolynw said...
Oh boy - this is so beautiful - I would never have bought the pattern going from the envelope. You have done a superb job
8/7/08 8:57 PM
papalacios said...
Oooo this turned out very nice! Great job.
8/7/08 9:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the fabric, it's perfect for this top, and the binding is beautiful. This is one of my favorite patterns - once you get past Kwiksew's boring illustrations, there are some real winners there.
8/7/08 10:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Fabric choice really makes this top stand out.
8/8/08 8:14 PM
cecelia said...
This is nice looking--never would've known it was this KS pattern which I've sewn before. Just goes to show what different fabrics can do for a pattern!
8/8/08 8:29 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Great review, thankyou.
8/10/08 6:08 AM
sewrosey said...
thanks for the review as I am tall and curvy it really helped. Great Job!
1/3/09 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Simplicity 1893

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now