SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TKW said...
Very pretty top! I think it was worth the extra effort. It looks great.
8/7/08 3:49 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top! Worth the effort, love the material!
8/7/08 6:46 PM
NC Carol said...
I really like the coordinated solid-color bias binding. Very cool!
8/7/08 8:19 PM
Karen8320 said...
You've done a fabulous job with this top! In the photo, it looks positively gorgeous! The bias binding is a very nice touch and it really sets the front diagonals off nicely. I also like the longer length. I look forward to seeing it made in different fabrics. Well done!
8/7/08 8:29 PM
carolynw said...
Oh boy - this is so beautiful - I would never have bought the pattern going from the envelope. You have done a superb job
8/7/08 8:57 PM
papalacios said...
Oooo this turned out very nice! Great job.
8/7/08 9:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the fabric, it's perfect for this top, and the binding is beautiful. This is one of my favorite patterns - once you get past Kwiksew's boring illustrations, there are some real winners there.
8/7/08 10:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Fabric choice really makes this top stand out.
8/8/08 8:14 PM
cecelia said...
This is nice looking--never would've known it was this KS pattern which I've sewn before. Just goes to show what different fabrics can do for a pattern!
8/8/08 8:29 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Great review, thankyou.
8/10/08 6:08 AM
sewrosey said...
thanks for the review as I am tall and curvy it really helped. Great Job!
1/3/09 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now