SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4192 (Skirts and Skorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 4170 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/05 5:29 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:50 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
That is really cute, Leslie! I like the rounded front flap-I'm going to have to copy that. I already own a plethera of skort patterns. LOL on the hand sewing joke-that always makes me laugh too :D btw, great idea to move the zip to center front!
8/19/05 5:42 PM
Tiner W said...
I like the idea to move the zipper to the front! Very nice looking skort.
8/19/05 7:31 PM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
The back zip feature is why I tend to leave skort patterns in the store drawers. Nice to know they can be rehabilitated. I have seen back zipping pants, this past week one of my coworkers was wearing a pair that I'm certain were RTW.
8/19/05 7:42 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute skort Leslie! It looks awesome on you!!
8/19/05 10:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skort. You have the shape to wear it. As to back zips. If you were a little on the plump size, back zippers work well as they don't point to or exaggerate a rounder tummy. Actually putting a zipper on the side is better for folks with the little rounder tummy. Being so slender you could put that zipper wherever you want and it would look great.
8/20/05 7:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
Well, both skorts look beautiful on YOU! Should be very functional too! Nice job.
8/20/05 8:16 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking skort. You have the right shape to wear those types of things. You go girl.
8/20/05 10:53 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Tennis without blushing :) Cute! Clever zipper choice & placement. A biking skort is such a good idea.
8/20/05 2:48 PM
MaryBeth said...
Good looking, Leslie. I use lots of back zips esp when I'm sewing in a hurry (when am I not???) What's RTW? :) Haven't gone clothes shopping in soooo long I don't know how I'm supposed to zip!
8/20/05 4:10 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is so cool Leslie! Your skort is so perfect and looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review.
8/20/05 5:38 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt! It really highlights your nice legs. Your legs look like an 18-year old's! :)
8/20/05 5:39 PM
Linda E. said...
leslie love you new version of this skirt/skort very nice looking.
8/26/05 3:24 PM
PVA said...
Oh, Drat! How in the H*** can I possibly put this 72 yo body in a skort out on the golf course after seeing your photos! I'd probably get arrested! (LOL) Oh well, I'm on the inside looking out, I don't have to see myself -- too bad about the rest of the villagers! All kidding aside, you should definitely let those beautiful legs see the light of day! If ya got it, flaunt it! (8^D)
8/26/05 4:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Another excuse to show off those glorious gams! You go girl!
8/26/05 5:12 PM
touran said...
You have great legs! Perfect skort for perfect legs. Yay you!!
8/26/05 5:25 PM
Modiste Madness said...
With the weather you have been having you may need to make several more of these. It looks great on you.
8/26/05 10:22 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Leslie, your new skort is nothing short of gorgeous! You lucky gal with the lovely long legs!
8/26/05 11:20 PM
pharmercoon said...
Your look great in your skort! Kay
8/27/05 0:35 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
"Oops I did it again" :) Looks good Leslie!
8/27/05 1:24 PM
SewTabby said...
That's one lucky hubby you've got there Leslie ;) Great skirt and skorts, great gams too!
8/27/05 7:08 PM
MickeyFan said...
Can I borrow your legs sometime? I'll bet the hubby follows you around the house like a puppy dog...
8/28/05 4:41 PM
AnneM said...
You are ready for a evening out! That skirt is about a foot too short for me to wear, and I'm about a foot shorter than you! ;o
9/2/05 10:57 AM
Lori Sews said...
So cute Leslie. It looks great on you.
10/25/05 6:37 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I don't know how I missed this review! Wow, Leslie, vavavoom. :-)
10/25/05 6:41 PM
louise said...
I did the skorts this summer. Pattern is nice, garment fits nicely. I am keeping this pattern for futur summer sewing.
11/10/05 2:46 PM
Susan C said...
Very cute! I love you "I assumed they must be kidding comment!" I'm sure they were
11/17/05 1:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! I remember being 30-something... Sigh... Enjoy!! You look great! Rhonda
10/23/06 6:32 PM
Pam Z said...
Your new skort is really cute basic that will go with most tops. The fit is perfect!
10/23/06 7:41 PM
Carolyndh said...
You look great modeling your new skort/shorts! Very nice!
10/23/06 7:43 PM
newlywedws said...
Looks very simple to make...Is the pattern still available or is it out of print?
10/24/06 2:13 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Another cute skort! I hope you have a great trip, and get a little sunshine.
10/24/06 8:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great skirt, and champagne on the beach sounds fabulous.
11/1/06 12:07 PM
Dale C said...
I love reading your reviews. Just saw the "hootchie mama" review and had a good laugh! BTW, the skirts look great!
11/1/06 2:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Perfect!!! :-)
11/1/06 4:06 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Elegant and sporty at the same time. Beautiful!
11/1/06 6:57 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look so elegant, happy and relaxed!! Enjoy your champagne and your wonderful trip. :)
11/2/06 1:08 AM
saskiakaren said...
Super cute (love the happy champagne shot!); thanks for the helpful review. I just cut out view A and am eager to sew! :-)
7/20/09 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now