SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4192 (Skirts and Skorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 4170 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/05 5:29 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:50 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
That is really cute, Leslie! I like the rounded front flap-I'm going to have to copy that. I already own a plethera of skort patterns. LOL on the hand sewing joke-that always makes me laugh too :D btw, great idea to move the zip to center front!
8/19/05 5:42 PM
Tiner W said...
I like the idea to move the zipper to the front! Very nice looking skort.
8/19/05 7:31 PM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
The back zip feature is why I tend to leave skort patterns in the store drawers. Nice to know they can be rehabilitated. I have seen back zipping pants, this past week one of my coworkers was wearing a pair that I'm certain were RTW.
8/19/05 7:42 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute skort Leslie! It looks awesome on you!!
8/19/05 10:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skort. You have the shape to wear it. As to back zips. If you were a little on the plump size, back zippers work well as they don't point to or exaggerate a rounder tummy. Actually putting a zipper on the side is better for folks with the little rounder tummy. Being so slender you could put that zipper wherever you want and it would look great.
8/20/05 7:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
Well, both skorts look beautiful on YOU! Should be very functional too! Nice job.
8/20/05 8:16 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking skort. You have the right shape to wear those types of things. You go girl.
8/20/05 10:53 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Tennis without blushing :) Cute! Clever zipper choice & placement. A biking skort is such a good idea.
8/20/05 2:48 PM
MaryBeth said...
Good looking, Leslie. I use lots of back zips esp when I'm sewing in a hurry (when am I not???) What's RTW? :) Haven't gone clothes shopping in soooo long I don't know how I'm supposed to zip!
8/20/05 4:10 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is so cool Leslie! Your skort is so perfect and looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review.
8/20/05 5:38 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt! It really highlights your nice legs. Your legs look like an 18-year old's! :)
8/20/05 5:39 PM
Linda E. said...
leslie love you new version of this skirt/skort very nice looking.
8/26/05 3:24 PM
PVA said...
Oh, Drat! How in the H*** can I possibly put this 72 yo body in a skort out on the golf course after seeing your photos! I'd probably get arrested! (LOL) Oh well, I'm on the inside looking out, I don't have to see myself -- too bad about the rest of the villagers! All kidding aside, you should definitely let those beautiful legs see the light of day! If ya got it, flaunt it! (8^D)
8/26/05 4:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Another excuse to show off those glorious gams! You go girl!
8/26/05 5:12 PM
touran said...
You have great legs! Perfect skort for perfect legs. Yay you!!
8/26/05 5:25 PM
Modiste Madness said...
With the weather you have been having you may need to make several more of these. It looks great on you.
8/26/05 10:22 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Leslie, your new skort is nothing short of gorgeous! You lucky gal with the lovely long legs!
8/26/05 11:20 PM
pharmercoon said...
Your look great in your skort! Kay
8/27/05 0:35 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
"Oops I did it again" :) Looks good Leslie!
8/27/05 1:24 PM
SewTabby said...
That's one lucky hubby you've got there Leslie ;) Great skirt and skorts, great gams too!
8/27/05 7:08 PM
MickeyFan said...
Can I borrow your legs sometime? I'll bet the hubby follows you around the house like a puppy dog...
8/28/05 4:41 PM
AnneM said...
You are ready for a evening out! That skirt is about a foot too short for me to wear, and I'm about a foot shorter than you! ;o
9/2/05 10:57 AM
Lori Sews said...
So cute Leslie. It looks great on you.
10/25/05 6:37 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I don't know how I missed this review! Wow, Leslie, vavavoom. :-)
10/25/05 6:41 PM
louise said...
I did the skorts this summer. Pattern is nice, garment fits nicely. I am keeping this pattern for futur summer sewing.
11/10/05 2:46 PM
Susan C said...
Very cute! I love you "I assumed they must be kidding comment!" I'm sure they were
11/17/05 1:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! I remember being 30-something... Sigh... Enjoy!! You look great! Rhonda
10/23/06 6:32 PM
Pam Z said...
Your new skort is really cute basic that will go with most tops. The fit is perfect!
10/23/06 7:41 PM
Carolyndh said...
You look great modeling your new skort/shorts! Very nice!
10/23/06 7:43 PM
newlywedws said...
Looks very simple to make...Is the pattern still available or is it out of print?
10/24/06 2:13 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Another cute skort! I hope you have a great trip, and get a little sunshine.
10/24/06 8:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great skirt, and champagne on the beach sounds fabulous.
11/1/06 12:07 PM
Dale C said...
I love reading your reviews. Just saw the "hootchie mama" review and had a good laugh! BTW, the skirts look great!
11/1/06 2:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Perfect!!! :-)
11/1/06 4:06 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Elegant and sporty at the same time. Beautiful!
11/1/06 6:57 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look so elegant, happy and relaxed!! Enjoy your champagne and your wonderful trip. :)
11/2/06 1:08 AM
saskiakaren said...
Super cute (love the happy champagne shot!); thanks for the helpful review. I just cut out view A and am eager to sew! :-)
7/20/09 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3478

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Jalie 2566

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review

Pattern