SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4662 (Straight skirt with flounce)

2 more reviews
Viewed 829 times 
Reviewed by:smallbod
photo

 
 
About smallbodstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/05 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. I like it. Thanks for the info on the fusible waist interfacing also; I will have to look for some.
9/2/05 9:49 AM
smallbod said...
thanks for your kind comments. The jacket http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=9912) (sorry can't figure out nifty hyperlink on here yet. Georgene - thanks for the suggestion - working on a pink version so I'll try it out
8/24/05 4:41 AM
Kathy Russell said...
What a great outfit.
8/22/05 11:34 PM
edamame said...
great looking suit, I want that jacket!! (what pattern did you use?)
8/22/05 9:52 PM
Georgene said...
Very good looking suit. I like your can-do-it attitude, too. On the next version of the skirt you could try pegging it a half an inch each side at the hem, from zero at the hip in a line down to the hem, for an even more vavavoom look.
8/22/05 9:36 PM
Lisa Laree said...
My waist is large in proportion to my hips, too; getting that curve right can be tricky. This looks very nice! (And I did NOT think 'Miss Marple' when I looked at the photo... ;) )
8/22/05 6:14 PM
flowermama said...
Thanks for the warning about sizing on this pattern! Love your outfit, your skirt and jacket look great together. What jacket pattern did you use?
8/22/05 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 10-2012-425

photo
by: GermanKlei...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Simplicity 3758

photo
by: christywhi...

Review