SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4662 (Straight skirt with flounce)

2 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:smallbod
photo

 
 
About smallbodstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/05 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/2/05 9:49 AM) Reply
Nice outfit. I like it. Thanks for the info on the fusible waist interfacing also; I will have to look for some.
smallbod said... (8/24/05 4:41 AM) Reply
thanks for your kind comments. The jacket http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=9912) (sorry can't figure out nifty hyperlink on here yet. Georgene - thanks for the suggestion - working on a pink version so I'll try it out
Kathy Russell said... (8/22/05 11:34 PM) Reply
What a great outfit.
edamame said... (8/22/05 9:52 PM) Reply
great looking suit, I want that jacket!! (what pattern did you use?)
Georgene said... (8/22/05 9:36 PM) Reply
Very good looking suit. I like your can-do-it attitude, too. On the next version of the skirt you could try pegging it a half an inch each side at the hem, from zero at the hip in a line down to the hem, for an even more vavavoom look.
Lisa Laree said... (8/22/05 6:14 PM) Reply
My waist is large in proportion to my hips, too; getting that curve right can be tricky. This looks very nice! (And I did NOT think 'Miss Marple' when I looked at the photo... ;) )
flowermama said... (8/22/05 5:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning about sizing on this pattern! Love your outfit, your skirt and jacket look great together. What jacket pattern did you use?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details