SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4662 (Straight skirt with flounce)

2 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:smallbod
photo

 
 
About smallbodstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/05 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
flowermama said...
Thanks for the warning about sizing on this pattern! Love your outfit, your skirt and jacket look great together. What jacket pattern did you use?
8/22/05 5:46 PM
Lisa Laree said...
My waist is large in proportion to my hips, too; getting that curve right can be tricky. This looks very nice! (And I did NOT think 'Miss Marple' when I looked at the photo... ;) )
8/22/05 6:14 PM
Georgene said...
Very good looking suit. I like your can-do-it attitude, too. On the next version of the skirt you could try pegging it a half an inch each side at the hem, from zero at the hip in a line down to the hem, for an even more vavavoom look.
8/22/05 9:36 PM
edamame said...
great looking suit, I want that jacket!! (what pattern did you use?)
8/22/05 9:52 PM
Kathy Russell said...
What a great outfit.
8/22/05 11:34 PM
smallbod said...
thanks for your kind comments. The jacket http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=9912) (sorry can't figure out nifty hyperlink on here yet. Georgene - thanks for the suggestion - working on a pink version so I'll try it out
8/24/05 4:41 AM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. I like it. Thanks for the info on the fusible waist interfacing also; I will have to look for some.
9/2/05 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Other Zipper Pouch

photo
by: Holmar

Review