SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4662 (Straight skirt with flounce)

2 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:smallbod
photo

 
 
About smallbodstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/05 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/2/05 9:49 AM) Reply
Nice outfit. I like it. Thanks for the info on the fusible waist interfacing also; I will have to look for some.
smallbod said... (8/24/05 4:41 AM) Reply
thanks for your kind comments. The jacket http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=9912) (sorry can't figure out nifty hyperlink on here yet. Georgene - thanks for the suggestion - working on a pink version so I'll try it out
Kathy Russell said... (8/22/05 11:34 PM) Reply
What a great outfit.
edamame said... (8/22/05 9:52 PM) Reply
great looking suit, I want that jacket!! (what pattern did you use?)
Georgene said... (8/22/05 9:36 PM) Reply
Very good looking suit. I like your can-do-it attitude, too. On the next version of the skirt you could try pegging it a half an inch each side at the hem, from zero at the hip in a line down to the hem, for an even more vavavoom look.
Lisa Laree said... (8/22/05 6:14 PM) Reply
My waist is large in proportion to my hips, too; getting that curve right can be tricky. This looks very nice! (And I did NOT think 'Miss Marple' when I looked at the photo... ;) )
flowermama said... (8/22/05 5:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning about sizing on this pattern! Love your outfit, your skirt and jacket look great together. What jacket pattern did you use?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1006

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: Sarest39

Review