SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6405 (Misses' Knit Tops)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:Tonia Van Dyk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tonia Van Dykstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/14/02
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/05 5:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Tonia Van Dyk using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (4/8/08 10:16 PM) Reply
Your top is lovely and the constrasting colors are great.
jnamcd said... (3/24/06 10:12 PM) Reply
Yours is one of my favorite versions of this top on this website! The color combination is great!
darrina Damico said... (2/22/06 11:07 PM) Reply
why do I seem to be the only person who has difficulty getting New Look patterns to fit. I have made 3 crossover t's and none have come close to fitting and whatever I do seems to make it worse. I have a broad back, but need to make the upper chest part shorter.
Kathy Russell said... (9/6/05 0:20 AM) Reply
What a great top. The colors together look very nice. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying. I hope mine will turn out as nice.
MelissaL88 said... (9/4/05 1:55 PM) Reply
Tonia, it looks great from 4 feet! Thanks for the good review. I need to remember the marking tip. Thanks!
PVA said... (9/4/05 1:49 PM) Reply
I love the color combo -- be sure & let us see the results when you finish the jacket. Thanks for the review, it's really a great top!
Danvillegirl said... (9/4/05 8:28 AM) Reply
Love the top. Thanks for referencing your fabric sources. I am working on a teal/brown jacket and skirt. I might want to try this pattern as it is in my stash but need that brown fabric.
AnneM said... (9/4/05 8:26 AM) Reply
Great top. It certainly looks fine in the picture. Can't see any errors there, so it must pass the 4-foot test.
ryan's mom said... (9/4/05 8:11 AM) Reply
Agreeing with the above post! Great color combo for this style.
lazylol said... (9/3/05 6:01 PM) Reply
Stunning top - what a delightful colour combination!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 8741

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
Simplicity 1542

photo
by: annem54

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details