SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6405 (Misses' Knit Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:Tonia Van Dyk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tonia Van Dykstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/14/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/05 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lazylol said...
Stunning top - what a delightful colour combination!
9/3/05 6:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Agreeing with the above post! Great color combo for this style.
9/4/05 8:11 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. It certainly looks fine in the picture. Can't see any errors there, so it must pass the 4-foot test.
9/4/05 8:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the top. Thanks for referencing your fabric sources. I am working on a teal/brown jacket and skirt. I might want to try this pattern as it is in my stash but need that brown fabric.
9/4/05 8:28 AM
PVA said...
I love the color combo -- be sure & let us see the results when you finish the jacket. Thanks for the review, it's really a great top!
9/4/05 1:49 PM
MelissaL88 said...
Tonia, it looks great from 4 feet! Thanks for the good review. I need to remember the marking tip. Thanks!
9/4/05 1:55 PM
Kathy Russell said...
What a great top. The colors together look very nice. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying. I hope mine will turn out as nice.
9/6/05 0:20 AM
darrina Damico said...
why do I seem to be the only person who has difficulty getting New Look patterns to fit. I have made 3 crossover t's and none have come close to fitting and whatever I do seems to make it worse. I have a broad back, but need to make the upper chest part shorter.
2/22/06 11:07 PM
jnamcd said...
Yours is one of my favorite versions of this top on this website! The color combination is great!
3/24/06 10:12 PM
Sheila457 said...
Your top is lovely and the constrasting colors are great.
4/8/08 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: Erica B.

Review