SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2367 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/05 9:29 PM
Last Updated:10/23/05 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Thank you for the review. Nice pants!
3/13/08 11:35 PM
Barb in Texas said...
I just finished making these pants in muslin just to see what would happen and I was really surprised to see how well they fit except in the upper hip width. I used the real measurement and if I were using stretch fabric I think they would be great. This is the first pair I have made where the back crotch wasn't too short and the front crotch wasn't too long. I have some really nice microfiber from Timmel Fabrics and now I can cut into them with confidence.
12/17/05 10:44 PM
Barbara R said...
Wow, fantastic fit! How do you adjust for your thighs? I am sure I will have to do the same. It looks like our body shapes are very similar, so I defnitely plan to try these pants!
11/11/05 12:33 PM
touran said...
Those are fabulous. Thank you for the review.
10/25/05 10:38 AM
Levone said...
Your pants look great!
10/24/05 10:05 AM
Deepika said...
Those are some good looking pants! Your review has convinced me that this will work for me. I need to make these! How cool that Jalie can be used for the entire family. Thanks for your review.
10/24/05 7:56 AM
Lori V said...
Boy, those look great on you.
10/23/05 11:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You pants look great. I wonder if I could get a fit that good. Thanks for sharing this pattern.
10/23/05 10:35 PM
Peggy L said...
These really look nice. My DD loved the pair I made her and told me "make as many of these as you want". High praise from her.
10/23/05 10:33 PM
cboots said...
Thanks for writing the first review of these. I've got this pattern on my to do list but have been too chicken to try it out without hearing anything positive from another sewer. I've only gotten as far as washing the fabric so far, but you've given me some motivation to keep going!
9/18/05 8:51 PM
MaryBeth said...
Oh, I only looked at the photo of your daughter so I missed it that you'd made a pair for yourself. Very nice fit for both of you. Thanks for reviewing this pattern! (Think about switching the photos around?)
9/12/05 7:35 PM
lmg said...
Karla, yes these are very form fitting pants. I think they like it that way in Quebec! I would size up at least 2 sizes but since the back yoke is split it is easy to adjust the waist.
9/12/05 7:00 PM
touran said...
Great pants. They both look professional. Thanks for the review and fabric advice.
9/12/05 10:46 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Thanks for the review on these! They are on my to do list ...
9/12/05 10:09 AM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review. I've been trying to decide whether or not to get this pattern. Your versions look very nice. I like that it is drafted higher in the back. I have some RTW pants like that and I really like it.
9/12/05 9:58 AM
Levone said...
Very cute....I think I will get this one.
9/12/05 9:46 AM
Mrs. Trouble said...
Ooooo...me likee!! Very nice! Yet another Jalie pattern I MUST have. Thanks for the review...very attractive trousers!
9/12/05 8:39 AM
Linda E. said...
great looking pants on both you and your DD. love the fit on both of you
9/12/05 8:30 AM
Steffie said...
Great looking pants!
9/12/05 6:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The pants look great on both of you.
9/12/05 6:24 AM
Karla Kizer said...
So glad there is hope for this pattern. My first attempt was obscenely tight on my DD, even though I thought I had traced the right size. Your versions look fantastic, though, so it's definitely worth re-sizing and trying again. Very nice review, and very, very nice pants.
9/12/05 5:47 AM
tigger said...
Wow these pants look great! I'm a Jalie fan myself but I've been weary about buying the pants pattern - now I might have to try them! thanks!
9/12/05 0:10 AM
Lori V said...
Boy, those look nice.
9/11/05 10:40 PM
Cambric Tea said...
The mother daughter picture is adorable! Your pants look great, you got an enviably nice fit on both pair.
9/11/05 10:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Both pair look really nice. I am in the process of making a pair for my DD. Thanks for the review!
9/11/05 9:57 PM
redhead said...
Thanks for writing the first review on these. They sound veeery promising and your pants look really nice.
9/11/05 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now