Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2561 (Women's Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2350 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/05 9:29 PM
Last Updated:10/23/05 10:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
Thanks for writing the first review on these. They sound veeery promising and your pants look really nice.
9/11/05 9:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Both pair look really nice. I am in the process of making a pair for my DD. Thanks for the review!
9/11/05 9:57 PM
Cambric Tea said...
The mother daughter picture is adorable! Your pants look great, you got an enviably nice fit on both pair.
9/11/05 10:08 PM
Lori V said...
Boy, those look nice.
9/11/05 10:40 PM
tigger said...
Wow these pants look great! I'm a Jalie fan myself but I've been weary about buying the pants pattern - now I might have to try them! thanks!
9/12/05 0:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
So glad there is hope for this pattern. My first attempt was obscenely tight on my DD, even though I thought I had traced the right size. Your versions look fantastic, though, so it's definitely worth re-sizing and trying again. Very nice review, and very, very nice pants.
9/12/05 5:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The pants look great on both of you.
9/12/05 6:24 AM
Steffie said...
Great looking pants!
9/12/05 6:35 AM
Linda E. said...
great looking pants on both you and your DD. love the fit on both of you
9/12/05 8:30 AM
Mrs. Trouble said...
Ooooo...me likee!! Very nice! Yet another Jalie pattern I MUST have. Thanks for the review...very attractive trousers!
9/12/05 8:39 AM
Levone said...
Very cute....I think I will get this one.
9/12/05 9:46 AM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review. I've been trying to decide whether or not to get this pattern. Your versions look very nice. I like that it is drafted higher in the back. I have some RTW pants like that and I really like it.
9/12/05 9:58 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Thanks for the review on these! They are on my to do list ...
9/12/05 10:09 AM
touran said...
Great pants. They both look professional. Thanks for the review and fabric advice.
9/12/05 10:46 AM
lmg said...
Karla, yes these are very form fitting pants. I think they like it that way in Quebec! I would size up at least 2 sizes but since the back yoke is split it is easy to adjust the waist.
9/12/05 7:00 PM
MaryBeth said...
Oh, I only looked at the photo of your daughter so I missed it that you'd made a pair for yourself. Very nice fit for both of you. Thanks for reviewing this pattern! (Think about switching the photos around?)
9/12/05 7:35 PM
cboots said...
Thanks for writing the first review of these. I've got this pattern on my to do list but have been too chicken to try it out without hearing anything positive from another sewer. I've only gotten as far as washing the fabric so far, but you've given me some motivation to keep going!
9/18/05 8:51 PM
Peggy L said...
These really look nice. My DD loved the pair I made her and told me "make as many of these as you want". High praise from her.
10/23/05 10:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You pants look great. I wonder if I could get a fit that good. Thanks for sharing this pattern.
10/23/05 10:35 PM
Lori V said...
Boy, those look great on you.
10/23/05 11:44 PM
Deepika said...
Those are some good looking pants! Your review has convinced me that this will work for me. I need to make these! How cool that Jalie can be used for the entire family. Thanks for your review.
10/24/05 7:56 AM
Levone said...
Your pants look great!
10/24/05 10:05 AM
touran said...
Those are fabulous. Thank you for the review.
10/25/05 10:38 AM
Barbara R said...
Wow, fantastic fit! How do you adjust for your thighs? I am sure I will have to do the same. It looks like our body shapes are very similar, so I defnitely plan to try these pants!
11/11/05 12:33 PM
Barb in Texas said...
I just finished making these pants in muslin just to see what would happen and I was really surprised to see how well they fit except in the upper hip width. I used the real measurement and if I were using stretch fabric I think they would be great. This is the first pair I have made where the back crotch wasn't too short and the front crotch wasn't too long. I have some really nice microfiber from Timmel Fabrics and now I can cut into them with confidence.
12/17/05 10:44 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thank you for the review. Nice pants!
3/13/08 11:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4120
photo
Review by jnamcd on 1/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1064
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 12/31/08
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us