SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Today's Fit French-Cut Jean)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1727 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/05 9:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/05 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said... (9/17/05 10:37 AM) Reply
nickle, to answer your question about sizing, yes, I think the pattern sizing is pretty accurate. I would suggest that you read some of the other reviews on this site (wish I had), for some very good observations/experiences with this pattern, especially Diane E's review.
Hilary said... (9/17/05 9:00 AM) Reply
These look nice-a bit loose, like you say, but definitely comfy and wearable!
Peggy L said... (9/17/05 7:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing these! I have this pattern waiting in line. They look nice.
Nickle said... (9/17/05 2:29 AM) Reply
Nice pants- thanks for the review. Would you save the sizing is pretty accurate. I'm looking for a pattern like this.
tigger said... (9/17/05 1:44 AM) Reply
Great looking jeans - I haven't tried any Vouge patterns yet but I might have to take the plunge now!
Leora said... (9/16/05 10:33 PM) Reply
That's a nice color, too bad the fabric stretched out too much though. I hope you review the next pair you make up. This pattern is interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: moseley de...

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details