SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Today's Fit French-Cut Jean)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1725 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/05 9:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/05 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said...
nickle, to answer your question about sizing, yes, I think the pattern sizing is pretty accurate. I would suggest that you read some of the other reviews on this site (wish I had), for some very good observations/experiences with this pattern, especially Diane E's review.
9/17/05 10:37 AM
Hilary said...
These look nice-a bit loose, like you say, but definitely comfy and wearable!
9/17/05 9:00 AM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for reviewing these! I have this pattern waiting in line. They look nice.
9/17/05 7:19 AM
Nickle said...
Nice pants- thanks for the review. Would you save the sizing is pretty accurate. I'm looking for a pattern like this.
9/17/05 2:29 AM
tigger said...
Great looking jeans - I haven't tried any Vouge patterns yet but I might have to take the plunge now!
9/17/05 1:44 AM
Leora said...
That's a nice color, too bad the fabric stretched out too much though. I hope you review the next pair you make up. This pattern is interesting.
9/16/05 10:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now