SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Today's Fit French-Cut Jean)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1725 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/05 9:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/05 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
That's a nice color, too bad the fabric stretched out too much though. I hope you review the next pair you make up. This pattern is interesting.
9/16/05 10:33 PM
tigger said...
Great looking jeans - I haven't tried any Vouge patterns yet but I might have to take the plunge now!
9/17/05 1:44 AM
Nickle said...
Nice pants- thanks for the review. Would you save the sizing is pretty accurate. I'm looking for a pattern like this.
9/17/05 2:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for reviewing these! I have this pattern waiting in line. They look nice.
9/17/05 7:19 AM
Hilary said...
These look nice-a bit loose, like you say, but definitely comfy and wearable!
9/17/05 9:00 AM
joan said...
nickle, to answer your question about sizing, yes, I think the pattern sizing is pretty accurate. I would suggest that you read some of the other reviews on this site (wish I had), for some very good observations/experiences with this pattern, especially Diane E's review.
9/17/05 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now