SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Today's Fit French-Cut Jean)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1728 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/05 9:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/05 9:05 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
joan said... (9/17/05 10:37 AM) Reply
nickle, to answer your question about sizing, yes, I think the pattern sizing is pretty accurate. I would suggest that you read some of the other reviews on this site (wish I had), for some very good observations/experiences with this pattern, especially Diane E's review.
Hilary said... (9/17/05 9:00 AM) Reply
These look nice-a bit loose, like you say, but definitely comfy and wearable!
Peggy L said... (9/17/05 7:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing these! I have this pattern waiting in line. They look nice.
Nickle said... (9/17/05 2:29 AM) Reply
Nice pants- thanks for the review. Would you save the sizing is pretty accurate. I'm looking for a pattern like this.
tigger said... (9/17/05 1:44 AM) Reply
Great looking jeans - I haven't tried any Vouge patterns yet but I might have to take the plunge now!
Leora said... (9/16/05 10:33 PM) Reply
That's a nice color, too bad the fabric stretched out too much though. I hope you review the next pair you make up. This pattern is interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 7866

photo
by: grays08

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details