SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2005-119 (Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1499 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/05 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Wow, I love it ! The plain bands and stripes look wonderful. I too found the bands difficult to sew on, using the given method, so I stitched them on as double thickness, serged and topstitched close to the seam line. I wore my blouse at Tokyo Disney Sea while on holiday in Japan and it was very comfortable.
10/7/05 11:40 AM
debbieB said...
That top is to DIE for!
9/21/05 8:36 PM
LBJ said...
What a great top. I wish I'd made that!
9/21/05 6:39 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Great blouse The bands look great. Thanks for a useful review
9/21/05 2:31 PM
touran said...
Another beautiful interpretation. You inspired me to cut out this top today. Hopefully it'll look as good as yours.
9/21/05 2:13 PM
Princess Jenny said...
So pretty. I really love this blouse. Thank you for the review and the great tips and warnings!
9/21/05 1:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really a distinctive piece is right. Good job.
9/21/05 12:47 PM
SandraB said...
Beautiful blouse. I love your choice of fabrics. Yours looks so much better than the picture in the magazine.
9/21/05 9:58 AM
Patti B said...
Such a striking blouse; love your choice of fabrics. Thanks for the caveats in your review -- very helpful.
9/21/05 9:06 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Striking blouse. It looks like all your efforts paid off. This pattern is the one that move me to resubscribe to Burda mag. Love your version with the contrasting band.
9/21/05 8:57 AM
melgosews said...
Very nice! Thanks for the inspiration and review!
9/21/05 7:59 AM
Georgene said...
So crisp and lovely, what a great combo!
9/21/05 7:35 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Stunning blouse! This is a beautiful blouse! I have to get at this one myself!
9/21/05 7:01 AM
Nickle said...
Love the neckline on your top and the contrasting fabric you used. Looks very dressy.
9/21/05 5:40 AM
jlg said...
Great blouse.
9/21/05 5:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your blouse is very nice. Love the stripes and white contrast neck band and cuffs.
9/21/05 4:18 AM
Annika said...
Incredibly beautiful! Love it!
9/21/05 2:28 AM
Skye said...
Stunning
9/21/05 1:50 AM
jacalhoun said...
I love it! It's too bad the magazine used such completely uninspired (and uninspiring!) fabric, because the photo in the magazine couldn't BE more boring. But both you and Vonnevo have shown how fabulous this blouse SHOULD be! Great job!
9/21/05 0:28 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Your blouse is very striking and sophisticated. And you did a wonderful job!
9/20/05 11:27 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW, just fabulous. Love the contrast use of fabric. Great tip re front bands.
9/20/05 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info