SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7273 (Koko Beall's shirt jac)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/05 0:38 AM
Last Updated:9/26/05 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Fabulous.
9/26/05 5:13 AM
Lorraine K said...
Wow. I just saved your project photo in my sewing inspiration folder. I have had this pattern for a long time. I think the time has come to make it! Thanks.
9/26/05 6:24 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I have had that pattern forever. I think you inspired me to get it out and think of it in a new way. I love you outfit and its original touches.
9/26/05 7:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You look like a model in a magazine with this fabulous outfit. What an inspiration.
9/26/05 8:22 AM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is so beautiful! I love the fabrics and you did excellent work-even the seams are perfectly finished. Thanks for the review!
9/26/05 9:26 AM
Irene Q said...
You turned a ho-hum pattern into a stunning outfit! Just wonderful!
9/26/05 9:46 AM
sewfan said...
Very cool jacket!! Amazing what good imagination can do for a pattern!
9/26/05 10:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket. I think I have this pattern also. Yours looks more impressive than the pattern jacket picture. Lovely combination of fabric and talent.
9/27/05 4:08 AM
xela said...
You sure know how to jazz up a pattern. Fabulous. Thanks for the inspiration.
9/27/05 8:01 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Fantastic jacket: I love all your special touches, especially the peplum and the loops. You sure are one creative lady!
9/27/05 10:09 AM
Collette McManus said...
Tina, This is FABULOUS! Please wear it to Canyon so I can see Oooh and Ahhh over it in person.
9/30/05 2:24 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thanks, everyone, for your wonderful comments and feedback! Isn't Sewing just the most fun you can have with clothes on? :) ;) And yes, Collette, I'll wear it to the next Canyon guild meeting! :) hugs, tina
10/3/05 0:46 AM
SueBh said...
Tina, I enlarged your photo, and I think that your jacket looks amazing! I love your creative touches, perhaps I'll have the courage to try them myself once I get some more experience, I'm just a newbie now, Thank you!
3/6/06 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 5873

photo
by: saranoemi

Review