SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7273 (Koko Beall's shirt jac)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/05 0:38 AM
Last Updated:9/26/05 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueBh said...
Tina, I enlarged your photo, and I think that your jacket looks amazing! I love your creative touches, perhaps I'll have the courage to try them myself once I get some more experience, I'm just a newbie now, Thank you!
3/6/06 10:17 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thanks, everyone, for your wonderful comments and feedback! Isn't Sewing just the most fun you can have with clothes on? :) ;) And yes, Collette, I'll wear it to the next Canyon guild meeting! :) hugs, tina
10/3/05 0:46 AM
Collette McManus said...
Tina, This is FABULOUS! Please wear it to Canyon so I can see Oooh and Ahhh over it in person.
9/30/05 2:24 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Fantastic jacket: I love all your special touches, especially the peplum and the loops. You sure are one creative lady!
9/27/05 10:09 AM
xela said...
You sure know how to jazz up a pattern. Fabulous. Thanks for the inspiration.
9/27/05 8:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket. I think I have this pattern also. Yours looks more impressive than the pattern jacket picture. Lovely combination of fabric and talent.
9/27/05 4:08 AM
sewfan said...
Very cool jacket!! Amazing what good imagination can do for a pattern!
9/26/05 10:17 AM
Irene Q said...
You turned a ho-hum pattern into a stunning outfit! Just wonderful!
9/26/05 9:46 AM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is so beautiful! I love the fabrics and you did excellent work-even the seams are perfectly finished. Thanks for the review!
9/26/05 9:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You look like a model in a magazine with this fabulous outfit. What an inspiration.
9/26/05 8:22 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I have had that pattern forever. I think you inspired me to get it out and think of it in a new way. I love you outfit and its original touches.
9/26/05 7:21 AM
Lorraine K said...
Wow. I just saved your project photo in my sewing inspiration folder. I have had this pattern for a long time. I think the time has come to make it! Thanks.
9/26/05 6:24 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous.
9/26/05 5:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-19

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info