Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7273 (Koko Beall's shirt jac) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1097 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/05 0:38 AM
Last Updated:9/26/05 0:44 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Fabulous.
9/26/05 5:13 AM
Lorraine K said...
Wow. I just saved your project photo in my sewing inspiration folder. I have had this pattern for a long time. I think the time has come to make it! Thanks.
9/26/05 6:24 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I have had that pattern forever. I think you inspired me to get it out and think of it in a new way. I love you outfit and its original touches.
9/26/05 7:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You look like a model in a magazine with this fabulous outfit. What an inspiration.
9/26/05 8:22 AM
Hilary said...
Your jacket is so beautiful! I love the fabrics and you did excellent work-even the seams are perfectly finished. Thanks for the review!
9/26/05 9:26 AM
Irene Q said...
You turned a ho-hum pattern into a stunning outfit! Just wonderful!
9/26/05 9:46 AM
sewfan said...
Very cool jacket!! Amazing what good imagination can do for a pattern!
9/26/05 10:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket. I think I have this pattern also. Yours looks more impressive than the pattern jacket picture. Lovely combination of fabric and talent.
9/27/05 4:08 AM
xela said...
You sure know how to jazz up a pattern. Fabulous. Thanks for the inspiration.
9/27/05 8:01 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Fantastic jacket: I love all your special touches, especially the peplum and the loops. You sure are one creative lady!
9/27/05 10:09 AM
Collette McManus said...
Tina, This is FABULOUS! Please wear it to Canyon so I can see Oooh and Ahhh over it in person.
9/30/05 2:24 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thanks, everyone, for your wonderful comments and feedback! Isn't Sewing just the most fun you can have with clothes on? :) ;) And yes, Collette, I'll wear it to the next Canyon guild meeting! :) hugs, tina
10/3/05 0:46 AM
SueBh said...
Tina, I enlarged your photo, and I think that your jacket looks amazing! I love your creative touches, perhaps I'll have the courage to try them myself once I get some more experience, I'm just a newbie now, Thank you!
3/6/06 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-132 Girls tunic
photo
Review by sandramary on 4/11/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 7500
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 5/12/07
Read Review

Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us