SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4647 (flower girl dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 4855 times 
Reviewed by:LRS
photo

 
 
About LRS
MA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/05 3:28 PM
Last Updated:9/26/05 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Aah, and such a gorgeous young lady! Very pretty dress, and I'm glad she felt special in it....she has great designer potential!
9/26/05 5:05 PM
touran said...
That's a beautiful dress on a gorgeous little girl. I love the colors on her.
9/26/05 6:18 PM
PVA said...
Ohmygosh, she's so beautiful who's looking at the dress? (Just kidding!) I love the decisions she made -- it is just perfect! You did a great job, thanks so much for the review!
9/26/05 6:33 PM
fesnina said...
Your review actually brought tears to my eyes. What a lovely little girl! And the dress is wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
9/26/05 6:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful little girl.
9/26/05 7:09 PM
JDpenelope said...
How clever you are, to engage your niece in the decision-making. Your idea to reduce the volume in the skirt was a good one, too. Your niece is radiant, I'll bet she stole the show.
9/26/05 8:05 PM
LRS said...
This is my first pattern review. It was gratifying to get some nice feedback on the dress and on my niece. My brother and SIL fostered her for two years and were able to adopt her recently. She's the youngest, the only African American, and definitely the cutest member of our extended family.
9/27/05 7:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Precious.
9/27/05 2:05 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Do make her some 'princess' dresses--my dd and her best friend wore these every day from age 3 to about 6--use the pattern, get remnants of chiffon, lame, what have you, no need to finish very carefully. So sweet, a lovely picture and dress.
9/28/05 0:47 AM
Karla Kizer said...
This review came up on the rotisserie today and the picture was just too charming to skip. I had to read the review and enjoy the picture all over again. The dress is adorable - but it's eclipsed by that beautiful little girl.
1/1/07 7:35 PM
GailMV said...
Love it!
7/20/07 11:31 PM
Mebber said...
Four years later but thanks for a very helpful review. I am getting ready to make this for my niece and was interested in knowing how the sizing matched up with the measurements before I cut. Some Simp patterns are super big so I am glad to know this isn't the case and I can cut it based on her measurements. The dress is beautiful - I hope you found another little girl to pass it on to after your niece outgrew it!
6/8/09 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review