Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4647 (flower girl dress) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 4855 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:LRS
photo
About LRS
MA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/05 3:28 PM
Last Updated:9/26/05 5:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Aah, and such a gorgeous young lady! Very pretty dress, and I'm glad she felt special in it....she has great designer potential!
9/26/05 5:05 PM
touran said...
That's a beautiful dress on a gorgeous little girl. I love the colors on her.
9/26/05 6:18 PM
PVA said...
Ohmygosh, she's so beautiful who's looking at the dress? (Just kidding!) I love the decisions she made -- it is just perfect! You did a great job, thanks so much for the review!
9/26/05 6:33 PM
fesnina said...
Your review actually brought tears to my eyes. What a lovely little girl! And the dress is wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
9/26/05 6:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful little girl.
9/26/05 7:09 PM
JDpenelope said...
How clever you are, to engage your niece in the decision-making. Your idea to reduce the volume in the skirt was a good one, too. Your niece is radiant, I'll bet she stole the show.
9/26/05 8:05 PM
LRS said...
This is my first pattern review. It was gratifying to get some nice feedback on the dress and on my niece. My brother and SIL fostered her for two years and were able to adopt her recently. She's the youngest, the only African American, and definitely the cutest member of our extended family.
9/27/05 7:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Precious.
9/27/05 2:05 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Do make her some 'princess' dresses--my dd and her best friend wore these every day from age 3 to about 6--use the pattern, get remnants of chiffon, lame, what have you, no need to finish very carefully. So sweet, a lovely picture and dress.
9/28/05 0:47 AM
Karla Kizer said...
This review came up on the rotisserie today and the picture was just too charming to skip. I had to read the review and enjoy the picture all over again. The dress is adorable - but it's eclipsed by that beautiful little girl.
1/1/07 7:35 PM
GailMV said...
Love it!
7/20/07 11:31 PM
Mebber said...
Four years later but thanks for a very helpful review. I am getting ready to make this for my niece and was interested in knowing how the sizing matched up with the measurements before I cut. Some Simp patterns are super big so I am glad to know this isn't the case and I can cut it based on her measurements. The dress is beautiful - I hope you found another little girl to pass it on to after your niece outgrew it!
6/8/09 9:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us