Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8036 

Viewed 872 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/05 12:18 PM
Last Updated:9/30/05 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/4/05 4:46 AM) Reply
Sounds like a cute style not particularly well drafted. You seem to have gotten the best out of it, though.
Danvillegirl said... (10/1/05 4:44 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. Like the pointed flounce.
Sharon M said... (10/1/05 9:21 AM) Reply
This is adorable in demin. I made the skirt and tossed it...I had the same issues with fitting. The problem is in the waist area of the pattern. Maybe I will try it again now that I've seen the denim version.
ryan's mom said... (10/1/05 8:26 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks very pretty. Although I agree with you on the ease issue. The pattern envelope makes the skirt look more fitted than it really is. Just wondering if pegging the bottom of the skirt (and maybe taking a little width off the flounce to fit the skirt) is an option in this design? Maybe it would give it a more fitted silhouette.
Annika said... (9/30/05 4:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info on this skirt. I love the hankerchief flounce - I like your idea of doing it in tweed with no finished hem.
lazylol said... (9/30/05 3:29 PM) Reply
What a shame about the fit because the skirt looks great. I really like the flounce and I am going to try this pattern . You've inspired me. DO try it in tweed that would look neat. Do you think if you made the smaller size the fit would be better?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review