SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8036 

Viewed 865 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/05 12:18 PM
Last Updated:9/30/05 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lazylol said...
What a shame about the fit because the skirt looks great. I really like the flounce and I am going to try this pattern . You've inspired me. DO try it in tweed that would look neat. Do you think if you made the smaller size the fit would be better?
9/30/05 3:29 PM
Annika said...
Thanks for the info on this skirt. I love the hankerchief flounce - I like your idea of doing it in tweed with no finished hem.
9/30/05 4:19 PM
ryan's mom said...
Your skirt looks very pretty. Although I agree with you on the ease issue. The pattern envelope makes the skirt look more fitted than it really is. Just wondering if pegging the bottom of the skirt (and maybe taking a little width off the flounce to fit the skirt) is an option in this design? Maybe it would give it a more fitted silhouette.
10/1/05 8:26 AM
Sharon M said...
This is adorable in demin. I made the skirt and tossed it...I had the same issues with fitting. The problem is in the waist area of the pattern. Maybe I will try it again now that I've seen the denim version.
10/1/05 9:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt. Like the pointed flounce.
10/1/05 4:44 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a cute style not particularly well drafted. You seem to have gotten the best out of it, though.
10/4/05 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Folkwear 266

photo
by: Kelowna

Review
Vogue Patterns 8844

photo
by: annie11

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now