SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7427 (Bridal Gown)

6 more reviews
Viewed 2005 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 122
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/05 8:19 PM
Last Updated:10/22/05 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
What a wonderful gift for your daughter.
10/15/05 8:34 PM
quiltsammon said...
What beautiful gown!!
10/15/05 8:37 PM
Siberia said...
That is lovely! She is lucky to have a mom like you!
10/15/05 8:54 PM
Patti B said...
It's lovely and you have a wonderful memory of making this for her. I think I'd be too nervous to even think about sewing a wedding dress unless they wanted sweatpants!
10/15/05 9:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous :) Would love to see the entire outfit. DD is fortunate to have a memory making Mum :)
10/15/05 9:32 PM
PVA said...
What a lovely gown -- thank you for the review! You brought back very happy memories of when my DD & I made her wedding gown. I'd love to see more photos if/when you get the chance.
10/15/05 10:29 PM
KathleenS said...
Well done! It must be very stressful making someone else's wedding dress.
10/16/05 4:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful. Lucky her to have a mom that sews so well!
10/16/05 7:06 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Congratulations on the gown and your DD's wedding! Now YOU deserve a holiday for all that. :) -Ann
10/16/05 7:39 AM
PhyllisC said...
Love the embroidery - very subtle and placed just right.
10/16/05 8:40 AM
Sewliz said...
It's beautiful!
10/16/05 8:57 AM
bheath said...
Knitter - just breathtaking! Great job and I am sure your DD was thrilled!
10/16/05 11:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty,congratulations!
10/16/05 8:57 PM
SouthernStitch said...
This looks so pretty just that little peek. Do try to post another shot of your DD wearing it! My DD's name is Adelaide.
10/17/05 2:03 PM
Ceri590 said...
Congratulations to you on the beautful gown (and daughter) and congratulations to your daughter on her marriage!
10/24/05 7:35 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your thoughtful and diligent work was very well-rewarded and your changes greatly improved the design. The extreme, low neckline and boning sewn to the fabric don't seem appropriate to me for a "blushing bride." Congratulations on a job well-done. Would love to see more photos.
10/24/05 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 1915

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now