SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6344 (Misses Tunic and Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1215 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/05 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said... (3/7/08 1:55 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern and appreciate your review. Yes, not I see it. Some versions have darts, and others don't. I cut a picture of a similiar blouse from a magazine and the price tag was $810,00 - - that's not a misprint. The price was eight hundred ten dollars. Made of silk. The store was Ikram in Chiccago. I'm hoping to take my time and create a high-end looking blouse.
AnneM said... (11/21/05 6:40 PM) Reply
I wanted just this top last summer. I might have to pick it up for next summer! Nice looking top on you.
Hilary said... (10/28/05 8:52 PM) Reply
What a cute top!! Yours looks better than the pattern pic; in South Texas this is the *perfect* November top, lol! Thanks for the review!
Gigi Louis said... (10/23/05 8:17 PM) Reply
This is such a cute top! I honestly hadn't given that pattern a 2nd look but now I want it!
Mini said... (10/23/05 7:30 PM) Reply
Good observation about the darts-this pattern is a lesson in dart rotation, and it fits too! Your top is very cute, and the collar would probably look good under a sweater if you want to wear it now.
GorgeousFabrics said... (10/23/05 6:26 PM) Reply
Very cute top, Julia. And it's great to see you reviewing again! You're right. That will be perfect for Rocky Mountain springtime. -Ann
Jennifer shaw said... (10/23/05 6:24 PM) Reply
It is such a great looking top! Thanks for your review.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/23/05 3:39 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details