SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1521 times 
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/05 2:15 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
I love the fabric. An unsual but effective choice.
7/21/06 1:20 AM
SewLimited said...
Patti B - I have adequate ease with this with being a B cup myself but would expect a C cup wouldl have to modify it. Fitting the sleeves was the main problem for me. Diane E - Your top in Slinky looks nice even using the higher collar. I forgot to mention the front placket problem in my review - I just whipstitched the top closed but it would need a better technique for a thicker fabric.
10/26/05 1:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Really like the way this made up. I have had this pattern for awhile and can't seem to get around to making it. Diane E like the slinky look also. Love your Goth story.
10/26/05 4:29 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice shirt! Some have commented that this pattern needs an FBA if you are a B-cup or more, did you find that to be necessary?
10/25/05 7:13 PM
touran said...
That's a very smart looking top. Thanks for the information on the sleeve shaping.
10/25/05 1:32 PM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful. I agree with your teenage patient: the buttons are lovely. Try this in slinky, I think you'll like it. To see my version, go to Slinky Mandarin Shirt Jacket . I'll definitely review your tips when I make this in a woven fabric. Thanks.
10/25/05 9:02 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Cute shirt and fabric choice. My eyes were immediately drawn to the buttons in your photo. They are a perfect shape for the fabric. Very nice. Good review.
10/25/05 8:58 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful fabric and buttons. The blouse looks very professional. I love the comment from the teen. :)
10/25/05 8:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The shirt style is great and I love the fabric and color.
10/25/05 8:13 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! I like the way you positioned the fabric to get matching designs on the corners of the collar and the buttons are a great choice! Very good review too!
10/25/05 7:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your shirt too. I also have a long neck, so I made need to try the pattern for the collar.
10/25/05 7:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great shirt! Cute story about the goth admirer.
10/25/05 6:42 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful shirt! Very interesting about the sleeve cap, and what fun to impress the Goth world.
10/25/05 2:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info