SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1519 times 
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/05 2:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Beautiful shirt! Very interesting about the sleeve cap, and what fun to impress the Goth world.
10/25/05 2:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great shirt! Cute story about the goth admirer.
10/25/05 6:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your shirt too. I also have a long neck, so I made need to try the pattern for the collar.
10/25/05 7:14 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! I like the way you positioned the fabric to get matching designs on the corners of the collar and the buttons are a great choice! Very good review too!
10/25/05 7:54 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The shirt style is great and I love the fabric and color.
10/25/05 8:13 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful fabric and buttons. The blouse looks very professional. I love the comment from the teen. :)
10/25/05 8:22 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Cute shirt and fabric choice. My eyes were immediately drawn to the buttons in your photo. They are a perfect shape for the fabric. Very nice. Good review.
10/25/05 8:58 AM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful. I agree with your teenage patient: the buttons are lovely. Try this in slinky, I think you'll like it. To see my version, go to Slinky Mandarin Shirt Jacket . I'll definitely review your tips when I make this in a woven fabric. Thanks.
10/25/05 9:02 AM
touran said...
That's a very smart looking top. Thanks for the information on the sleeve shaping.
10/25/05 1:32 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice shirt! Some have commented that this pattern needs an FBA if you are a B-cup or more, did you find that to be necessary?
10/25/05 7:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Really like the way this made up. I have had this pattern for awhile and can't seem to get around to making it. Diane E like the slinky look also. Love your Goth story.
10/26/05 4:29 AM
SewLimited said...
Patti B - I have adequate ease with this with being a B cup myself but would expect a C cup wouldl have to modify it. Fitting the sleeves was the main problem for me. Diane E - Your top in Slinky looks nice even using the higher collar. I forgot to mention the front placket problem in my review - I just whipstitched the top closed but it would need a better technique for a thicker fabric.
10/26/05 1:41 PM
patsijean said...
I love the fabric. An unsual but effective choice.
7/21/06 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1025

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now