SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1556 times 
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 3:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liane M said...
I love that fabric. I assuming that it is not a recent purchase. I have made both this top and the Jalie cross over top and prefer the Jalie. Very cute top.
10/29/05 4:00 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Your knit cross-over top is gorgeous. The fabric you selected for the top is beautiful. I think the black contrast binding...adds a nice finish to the top. Give the Jalie cross-over top a try. I'd like to see your thoughts on both.
10/29/05 7:52 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your fabric too and your top looks wonderful.
10/29/05 9:39 AM
VtMartha said...
How beautiful! Linda, more printed slinkies, please!
10/29/05 9:48 AM
bunz said...
You';ve got a gorgeous top here -- thanks for showing us.
10/29/05 9:55 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! Love, love the fabric!
10/29/05 10:21 AM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful top. The black binding really gives it an elegant finish. Help me understand the purpose behind the higher sleeve cap - how does it affect fit?
10/29/05 10:31 AM
Elona said...
Stunning tee! The black binding is a wonderful touch. Norm Thompson is using a pattern that looks very much like Loes'. http://www.normthompson.com/jump.jsp?itemID=9015&itemType=PRODUCT&RS=1&keyword=coral rose and http://www.normthompson.com/jump.jsp?itemID=6543&itemType=PRODUCT&path=1%2C2%2C4%2C110%2C121&iProductID=6543
10/29/05 11:34 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your top turned out beautifully. I am drooling over the fabric.
10/29/05 7:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I like your black binding. That really sets off the top.
10/29/05 9:26 PM
SewLimited said...
Liane, the fabric was only about 6 weeks old - EOS sells out fast! The same print in a different color is currently on Waechter's Silk Shop website. Elona - I actually had attached a copy of the Norm Thompson top to this pattern. The crossover turned out to be lower tho on the pattern. Diane E - I have broad straight shoulders and a flat back. Many casual knit tee patterns have a flatter sleeve to fit a slightly extended shoulder - on me the extended shoulder is many times my actual shoulder line and I get drag lines on the sleeves. On knits I can just raise the cap without having to change the armhole. On wovens I often have to change the armhole also. I don't think extended or drop sleeves look as well on me altho they are easier to sew.
10/30/05 0:28 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Mmm, nice top! The contrast binding looks very smart.
10/30/05 3:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. Keep thinking about trying this pattern but have others similar style.
10/30/05 3:44 PM
kathleenb said...
Thanks for the sleeve cap explanation. I have a similar body type those drag lines have always bugged me!
11/3/05 6:16 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your fabric is perfect for this pattern, and top looks great - very "Chico's" .
11/3/05 7:52 PM
AngieC said...
I love the pattern and the fabric! Thank you for your detailed review.
9/23/07 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review
McCall's 0000000

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now