Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2884 (Vintage Dessin Original 1954) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1620 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
About kellytstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/05 2:04 PM
Last Updated:10/29/05 6:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Can't wait to see the pictures. The jacket looks just faboo! I love your statement about the sewing order vis-a-vis collar/sleeves. You should post that as a tip. I bet a lot of folks would find that very useful! -Ann
10/29/05 2:35 PM
Tailypo said...
I can't wait to see the pictures either! I love the cut of this jacket but don't think I have the figure for it. Can't wait to live vicariously through your photo!
10/29/05 2:41 PM
Tini said...
Sounds terrific. Can't wait to see the pictures!
10/29/05 4:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm dying to see your pictures. I bought this pattern too -- I'll be sure to refer to your review when I make it.
10/29/05 4:35 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful coat, thanks for the review!
10/29/05 6:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks fantastic.
10/29/05 6:09 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a sharp jacket. I think it will look good with everything.
10/29/05 7:35 PM
Irene said...
Your jacket looks great. This pattern appeals to me, too, and I was puzzling over the "advanced" designation, so your comments are encouraging.
10/29/05 8:17 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh goodie! I just came home from fabric store with this pattern in my hot little hands. It looks fab on you! Thanks for the tips - can't wait to sew one up.
10/29/05 8:35 PM
Diane Franklin said...
Very nice, Kelly. Did you line this? I believe the pattern calls for lining and I was wondering if this is necessary.
10/29/05 9:15 PM
Sew it seams said...
beautiful jacket Kelly. I fell in love with this pattern when it came out, too. Thanks for your tips. Pretty fabric choice.
10/29/05 9:57 PM
drsue said...
That's a fabulous jacket!
10/29/05 11:05 PM
carolynD43 said...
I am so glad you reviewed this. Been wanting to make it ever since I saw it on the website and I bought the pattern last week. Did you interface with hair canvas?
10/30/05 3:51 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous jacket!
10/30/05 3:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
What are sharp-looking jacket! I just love this vintage look too.
10/30/05 10:53 AM
moushka said...
Awesome! Thanks for the review. This is moving to the top of my list.
10/30/05 11:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your jacket. Love the fabric as well. You did a great job and glad to read this review.
10/30/05 4:00 PM
Teri said...
What a great jacket. Thanks for such a good review. I have not noticed this pattern before, but I think I might need to pick this one up:)
10/30/05 9:30 PM
Ruth T said...
Thanks for the review. I just found the pattern in the new Vogue listings and am planning on picking it up this afternoon.
11/4/05 7:16 AM
manola6176 said...
thanks for this very nice review
6/26/09 6:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 9911 Suit
photo
Review by HRigg on 1/6/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Children's Corner 260 Johnny
photo
Review by mcholley on 10/30/10
Read Review

McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1643 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1643 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us