SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2926 (Misses Blazer)

Viewed 2001 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/05 12:23 PM
Last Updated:11/3/05 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Would love to see your work. Can you make the photo available? Nice review.
10/30/05 12:37 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Comment removed (photo link fixed, I think).
10/30/05 4:03 PM
PVA said...
Yes, the photo link works & the jacket is another winner! Very, very nice -- thanks for the review.
11/3/05 10:51 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very beautiful blazer! It looks great!
11/3/05 11:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking, well-fitted jacket. The pattern drawings are uninspiring, but your jacket looks very classy.
11/4/05 4:46 AM
jlg said...
Another great looking jacket. Your pockets look beautifully done.
11/4/05 4:47 AM
Anne Frances said...
Now I can see the pictures I think the collar and the sleeves look really good - well done
11/4/05 5:46 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blazer, nice job.
11/4/05 6:03 AM
eleda said...
Great job! Your jacket looks wonderful.
11/4/05 7:56 AM
zinnia said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/4/05 8:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a great jacket.
11/4/05 12:38 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very nice classic jacket. I agree that this pattern can be sewn up beautifully in several versions. Nice tailoring job.
11/4/05 1:46 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your work is beautiful and professionally done. I agree with you about changing patterns that already work! The Burda 8812 is a great look, too.
11/5/05 6:16 AM
Margie T said...
I am just completing this pattern and agree with the review. Will make it again. The pattern envelope doesn't do the pattern justice.
4/30/06 6:51 AM
MarilynB said...
Lovely jacket.
4/30/06 9:55 AM
dove29 said...
Photo was especially helpful.
10/6/07 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6242

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review