SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2926 (Misses Blazer)

Viewed 2001 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/05 12:23 PM
Last Updated:11/3/05 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dove29 said...
Photo was especially helpful.
10/6/07 11:01 PM
MarilynB said...
Lovely jacket.
4/30/06 9:55 AM
Margie T said...
I am just completing this pattern and agree with the review. Will make it again. The pattern envelope doesn't do the pattern justice.
4/30/06 6:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your work is beautiful and professionally done. I agree with you about changing patterns that already work! The Burda 8812 is a great look, too.
11/5/05 6:16 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very nice classic jacket. I agree that this pattern can be sewn up beautifully in several versions. Nice tailoring job.
11/4/05 1:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a great jacket.
11/4/05 12:38 PM
zinnia said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/4/05 8:54 AM
eleda said...
Great job! Your jacket looks wonderful.
11/4/05 7:56 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blazer, nice job.
11/4/05 6:03 AM
Anne Frances said...
Now I can see the pictures I think the collar and the sleeves look really good - well done
11/4/05 5:46 AM
jlg said...
Another great looking jacket. Your pockets look beautifully done.
11/4/05 4:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking, well-fitted jacket. The pattern drawings are uninspiring, but your jacket looks very classy.
11/4/05 4:46 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very beautiful blazer! It looks great!
11/3/05 11:18 PM
PVA said...
Yes, the photo link works & the jacket is another winner! Very, very nice -- thanks for the review.
11/3/05 10:51 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Comment removed (photo link fixed, I think).
10/30/05 4:03 PM
CatherineN said...
Would love to see your work. Can you make the photo available? Nice review.
10/30/05 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-128

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 3700

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review