SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 (Coat)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1402 times 
Reviewed by:smallbod
photo

 
 
About smallbodstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/05 12:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
Do you have someone, like an experienced sewist at a fabric store, who could consult with you on the neck? It seems a shame to not give it one more try as you really like the coat.
11/7/05 12:41 PM
smallbod said...
redhead - i don't know anyone but I can ask around - thanks for the idea.
11/7/05 1:18 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
Does anyone have sewing classes - or special interest courses; like after-hours classes? I find that helps when I am stuck.
11/7/05 2:41 PM
kellyt said...
It is too bad about the collar. The coat looks nice so far. I would not trash it. I would take the collar off and finish the neckline without it. Just use the facing for the neckline to clean finish the neck. Hope that makes sense. Thanks for the review. I thought this coat looked very cute.
11/7/05 2:44 PM
licarritc said...
Do you have any of the fabric left? I suggest sandwiching the coat, the collar, then the facing on top -all right sides together. You want the wrong side of the facing up. Sew everything together. Flip the facing into its correct position and under stitch to the SA. Then sew the back facing to the front facing. If this is the directions that you have I'm stuck but I find putting in a collar this way almost painless. I didn't make this up it is straight from a Burda WOF pattern that I did and I loved how easy it was!
11/8/05 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now