SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1023 (jakke med krave)

Viewed 1334 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/05 6:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Wow, I have certainly missed a lot of reviews while I was gone. This is amazing Tini!
12/17/05 8:23 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Your jacket look really nice and comfortable! I love your colorful lining too :)
12/17/05 4:07 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful jacket, Tini! I have this pattern too and really appreciated your doing the ground work for me. ;-) I too think the sleeve cap needs more height.
11/14/05 8:19 PM
Maychi said...
Great jacket, Tini! I love the lining!
11/14/05 2:16 AM
PhyllisC said...
Tini - the patchwork lining is brilliant! it looks great.
11/13/05 1:42 PM
bunz said...
Great jacket Tini! No clue on the wrinkles. We would call that "skirt" a peplum. Must have felt great to use Shannon's and Threads info.
11/12/05 2:48 PM
Clemmie said...
What a great jacket! I love the ribbon tie closure. Thanks for putting the instructions on the Onion coop. I bet this would be really pretty in velvet for the holidays, maybe you should try again!
11/12/05 2:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
Congrats on being a survivor - me too! Question - what is "onion", other than a veggie? Very helpful review.
11/12/05 1:03 PM
CatherineN said...
Lovely style and fabric. I think the skirt could be called a peplum, though peplums are usually below the waist.
11/12/05 1:02 PM
Nickle said...
Very cute jacket and nice idea using up your lining remnants.
11/12/05 11:24 AM
drsue said...
such a pretty jacket tini! Look up "solving the mystery of the spiraling sleeve" in the knowledge base here - - I think that is what is going on in your sleeve.
11/12/05 10:57 AM
Tiner W said...
Very nice jacket--I had admired this pattern. I think the "skirt" is called a "peplum."
11/12/05 10:47 AM
Dixielynn said...
Great jacket....the wrinkles...on my first instinct....say that there should have been more ease at the cap of the sleeve and not toward the arm ...I don't really know, but that is my take on it.
11/12/05 10:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice looking jacket.
11/12/05 9:33 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Fabulous color choice. I like what you learned too--esp to follow your instincts.
11/12/05 8:20 AM
beangirl said...
very nice. I wonder if the sleeve wrinkles are because the sleeves are drafted a little off (like maybe twisted a little)? Not sure... someone wiser than me will know, I'm sure. Still, I'm guessing this looks great when worn!
11/12/05 7:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6886

photo
by: rochellema...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now