Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1023 (jakke med krave) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1334 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/05 6:25 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
very nice. I wonder if the sleeve wrinkles are because the sleeves are drafted a little off (like maybe twisted a little)? Not sure... someone wiser than me will know, I'm sure. Still, I'm guessing this looks great when worn!
11/12/05 7:28 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Fabulous color choice. I like what you learned too--esp to follow your instincts.
11/12/05 8:20 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice looking jacket.
11/12/05 9:33 AM
Dixielynn said...
Great jacket....the wrinkles...on my first instinct....say that there should have been more ease at the cap of the sleeve and not toward the arm ...I don't really know, but that is my take on it.
11/12/05 10:34 AM
Tiner W said...
Very nice jacket--I had admired this pattern. I think the "skirt" is called a "peplum."
11/12/05 10:47 AM
drsue said...
such a pretty jacket tini! Look up "solving the mystery of the spiraling sleeve" in the knowledge base here - - I think that is what is going on in your sleeve.
11/12/05 10:57 AM
Nickle said...
Very cute jacket and nice idea using up your lining remnants.
11/12/05 11:24 AM
CatherineN said...
Lovely style and fabric. I think the skirt could be called a peplum, though peplums are usually below the waist.
11/12/05 1:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Congrats on being a survivor - me too! Question - what is "onion", other than a veggie? Very helpful review.
11/12/05 1:03 PM
Clemmie said...
What a great jacket! I love the ribbon tie closure. Thanks for putting the instructions on the Onion coop. I bet this would be really pretty in velvet for the holidays, maybe you should try again!
11/12/05 2:10 PM
bunz said...
Great jacket Tini! No clue on the wrinkles. We would call that "skirt" a peplum. Must have felt great to use Shannon's and Threads info.
11/12/05 2:48 PM
PhyllisC said...
Tini - the patchwork lining is brilliant! it looks great.
11/13/05 1:42 PM
Maychi said...
Great jacket, Tini! I love the lining!
11/14/05 2:16 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful jacket, Tini! I have this pattern too and really appreciated your doing the ground work for me. ;-) I too think the sleeve cap needs more height.
11/14/05 8:19 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Your jacket look really nice and comfortable! I love your colorful lining too :)
12/17/05 4:07 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, I have certainly missed a lot of reviews while I was gone. This is amazing Tini!
12/17/05 8:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us