Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: KWB20 (6 Hour Quilt) - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 1164 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 4:29 PM
Last Updated:11/21/05 4:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfan said...
Very cute quilt. I'm sure your DG will love it. You did a beautiful job on your binding. Don't you love those quick projects? Pam
11/21/05 4:37 PM
Nickle said...
That a neat quilt the way its done- both sides at the same time. I like your binding cut on the bias- looks sharp like that. I bet your granddaughter will love it. Did it take you 6 hours?
11/21/05 4:49 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Even though this says it's a 6 hour quilt - hehehe - it's not for me. Actually, the quilt part done on the serger was very quick but the binding took a while.
11/21/05 4:55 PM
mamamaia said...
Lovely. I don't quite understand how it's done yet. Have to read it again in the morning (time to go to bed here). Something else I would like to try :-).
11/21/05 5:20 PM
Kerry O said...
That's a beautiful quilt! I love it and I'm sure your DG will too. What a cute fabric, and the binding looks absolutely perfect too. :)
11/21/05 5:34 PM
mamacita said...
Mary! a job well done...and an inspiration. Thank you!
11/21/05 9:16 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Mary, I love your fabric choices, and that it's reversible, and the bias binding. Hand sewing the binding makes both sides look great. This is a neat technique, thanks for the thorough review!

p.s. I saw a lesson on piecing the batting, I'll post a tip to explain it :)
11/22/05 4:21 AM

BjP said...
What a lovely quilt! Great use of a very pretty fabric and both front and back look wonderful.
11/22/05 3:46 PM
ReneeSews said...
I love your binding on this quilt! Super job on the hand stitching, very fine delicate stitches.
11/22/05 6:27 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Mary, your quilt is gorgeous! I love the color combo!
11/30/05 7:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us