SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> KWB20 (6 Hour Quilt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1166 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 4:29 PM
Last Updated:11/21/05 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (11/30/05 7:36 PM) Reply
Mary, your quilt is gorgeous! I love the color combo!
ReneeSews said... (11/22/05 6:27 PM) Reply
I love your binding on this quilt! Super job on the hand stitching, very fine delicate stitches.
BjP said... (11/22/05 3:46 PM) Reply
What a lovely quilt! Great use of a very pretty fabric and both front and back look wonderful.
SewVeryTall said... (11/22/05 4:21 AM) Reply
Mary, I love your fabric choices, and that it's reversible, and the bias binding. Hand sewing the binding makes both sides look great. This is a neat technique, thanks for the thorough review!

p.s. I saw a lesson on piecing the batting, I'll post a tip to explain it :)

mamacita said... (11/21/05 9:16 PM) Reply
Mary! a job well done...and an inspiration. Thank you!
Kerry O said... (11/21/05 5:34 PM) Reply
That's a beautiful quilt! I love it and I'm sure your DG will too. What a cute fabric, and the binding looks absolutely perfect too. :)
mamamaia said... (11/21/05 5:20 PM) Reply
Lovely. I don't quite understand how it's done yet. Have to read it again in the morning (time to go to bed here). Something else I would like to try :-).
Mary Stiefer said... (11/21/05 4:55 PM) Reply
Even though this says it's a 6 hour quilt - hehehe - it's not for me. Actually, the quilt part done on the serger was very quick but the binding took a while.
Nickle said... (11/21/05 4:49 PM) Reply
That a neat quilt the way its done- both sides at the same time. I like your binding cut on the bias- looks sharp like that. I bet your granddaughter will love it. Did it take you 6 hours?
sewfan said... (11/21/05 4:37 PM) Reply
Very cute quilt. I'm sure your DG will love it. You did a beautiful job on your binding. Don't you love those quick projects? Pam
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details