SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> KWB20 (6 Hour Quilt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1167 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
Friend of PR

About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 131)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 4:29 PM
Last Updated:11/21/05 4:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Mary Stiefer using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (11/30/05 7:36 PM) Reply
Mary, your quilt is gorgeous! I love the color combo!
ReneeSews said... (11/22/05 6:27 PM) Reply
I love your binding on this quilt! Super job on the hand stitching, very fine delicate stitches.
BjP said... (11/22/05 3:46 PM) Reply
What a lovely quilt! Great use of a very pretty fabric and both front and back look wonderful.
SewVeryTall said... (11/22/05 4:21 AM) Reply
Mary, I love your fabric choices, and that it's reversible, and the bias binding. Hand sewing the binding makes both sides look great. This is a neat technique, thanks for the thorough review!

p.s. I saw a lesson on piecing the batting, I'll post a tip to explain it :)

mamacita said... (11/21/05 9:16 PM) Reply
Mary! a job well done...and an inspiration. Thank you!
Kerry O said... (11/21/05 5:34 PM) Reply
That's a beautiful quilt! I love it and I'm sure your DG will too. What a cute fabric, and the binding looks absolutely perfect too. :)
mamamaia said... (11/21/05 5:20 PM) Reply
Lovely. I don't quite understand how it's done yet. Have to read it again in the morning (time to go to bed here). Something else I would like to try :-).
Mary Stiefer said... (11/21/05 4:55 PM) Reply
Even though this says it's a 6 hour quilt - hehehe - it's not for me. Actually, the quilt part done on the serger was very quick but the binding took a while.
Nickle said... (11/21/05 4:49 PM) Reply
That a neat quilt the way its done- both sides at the same time. I like your binding cut on the bias- looks sharp like that. I bet your granddaughter will love it. Did it take you 6 hours?
sewfan said... (11/21/05 4:37 PM) Reply
Very cute quilt. I'm sure your DG will love it. You did a beautiful job on your binding. Don't you love those quick projects? Pam
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 278320-1000

by: pocen

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details