SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> KWB20 (6 Hour Quilt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1165 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 4:29 PM
Last Updated:11/21/05 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Mary, your quilt is gorgeous! I love the color combo!
11/30/05 7:36 PM
ReneeSews said...
I love your binding on this quilt! Super job on the hand stitching, very fine delicate stitches.
11/22/05 6:27 PM
BjP said...
What a lovely quilt! Great use of a very pretty fabric and both front and back look wonderful.
11/22/05 3:46 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Mary, I love your fabric choices, and that it's reversible, and the bias binding. Hand sewing the binding makes both sides look great. This is a neat technique, thanks for the thorough review!

p.s. I saw a lesson on piecing the batting, I'll post a tip to explain it :)
11/22/05 4:21 AM

mamacita said...
Mary! a job well done...and an inspiration. Thank you!
11/21/05 9:16 PM
Kerry O said...
That's a beautiful quilt! I love it and I'm sure your DG will too. What a cute fabric, and the binding looks absolutely perfect too. :)
11/21/05 5:34 PM
mamamaia said...
Lovely. I don't quite understand how it's done yet. Have to read it again in the morning (time to go to bed here). Something else I would like to try :-).
11/21/05 5:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Even though this says it's a 6 hour quilt - hehehe - it's not for me. Actually, the quilt part done on the serger was very quick but the binding took a while.
11/21/05 4:55 PM
Nickle said...
That a neat quilt the way its done- both sides at the same time. I like your binding cut on the bias- looks sharp like that. I bet your granddaughter will love it. Did it take you 6 hours?
11/21/05 4:49 PM
sewfan said...
Very cute quilt. I'm sure your DG will love it. You did a beautiful job on your binding. Don't you love those quick projects? Pam
11/21/05 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Other k6ja2

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now