Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7608 (Today's Fit French-Cut Jean) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1780 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara R
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/05 9:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, it is very informative! I like your jeans & I appreciate your suggestions about the order of the instructions.
11/27/05 9:41 PM
Leora said...
I also read the instructions and wondered how to topstitch the outer seams and moved on to other things. Good for you for finishing your jeans! Great review!
11/27/05 10:14 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you so much for the excellent review! I really appreciate it because, I can hardly ever find jeans that fit in RTW.
11/27/05 10:42 PM
Pam Z said...
Great looking pair of jeans! Where did you find your charcoal grey denim?
11/27/05 10:50 PM
Barbara R said...
Pam, I don't remember where I got the denim, sorry. I have an embarrassingly large stash and just found this in there. Perhaps the Fashion Fabrics Club? http://www.fashionfabricsclub.com/
11/27/05 11:46 PM
JDpenelope said...
What an great review, with lots of intelligent tips and techniques.
11/28/05 5:17 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for this great review. Also, you might want to check out Debbie Cooks tip on using a fisheye dart to remove the excess. I tried this recently and I found it to be a better alteration for me.
11/28/05 11:29 AM
Barbara R said...
Thanks, MaryT. I found the fisheye info after I cut the 2nd pattern. I think I won't need it on these pants but definitely have other patterns where it will come in handy. (And I will use it on the 3rd rev of these if necessary.) I have spent nights awake in bed knowing I needed to do a fisheye-shaped adjustment and not knowing how!
11/28/05 12:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3725
photo
Review by LauraM1942 on 3/21/08
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2935 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Irene Q on 6/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us