SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Today's Fit French-Cut Jean)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1786 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara R
photo

 
 
About Barbara Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/05 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara R said... (11/28/05 12:48 PM) Reply
Thanks, MaryT. I found the fisheye info after I cut the 2nd pattern. I think I won't need it on these pants but definitely have other patterns where it will come in handy. (And I will use it on the 3rd rev of these if necessary.) I have spent nights awake in bed knowing I needed to do a fisheye-shaped adjustment and not knowing how!
SouthernStitch said... (11/28/05 11:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for this great review. Also, you might want to check out Debbie Cooks tip on using a fisheye dart to remove the excess. I tried this recently and I found it to be a better alteration for me.
JDpenelope said... (11/28/05 5:17 AM) Reply
What an great review, with lots of intelligent tips and techniques.
Barbara R said... (11/27/05 11:46 PM) Reply
Pam, I don't remember where I got the denim, sorry. I have an embarrassingly large stash and just found this in there. Perhaps the Fashion Fabrics Club? http://www.fashionfabricsclub.com/
Pam Z said... (11/27/05 10:50 PM) Reply
Great looking pair of jeans! Where did you find your charcoal grey denim?
Jennifer shaw said... (11/27/05 10:42 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for the excellent review! I really appreciate it because, I can hardly ever find jeans that fit in RTW.
Leora said... (11/27/05 10:14 PM) Reply
I also read the instructions and wondered how to topstitch the outer seams and moved on to other things. Good for you for finishing your jeans! Great review!
PVA said... (11/27/05 9:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, it is very informative! I like your jeans & I appreciate your suggestions about the order of the instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details