Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2979 (Issey Miyake OOP)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1644 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 395 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/02 11:51 PM
Last Updated:9/16/02 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
matra said... (9/3/08 12:30 PM) Reply
I've just bought the pattern found on EBay. I've been loooking for it for many years. I'm so glad ! and Ann's explanations are very helpful
said... (9/16/02 5:29 PM) Reply
I an not a Miyake fun, don't like them as clothes but love them as works of art, you are very takented Ann, I think this fabric suits this pattern very well!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 3:41 PM) Reply
Ann, this coat is stunning on you! I love all your work - the Sausalito is surprisingly flattering! Not at all what it appears to be on the pattern - may have to get that.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 2:04 AM) Reply
From another Miyake fan, it is beautiful. Who cares if the fabric is non-functional, you are a work of art!! I also like the Montana linen tunic top, I have seen that pattern a couple of times on e-bay and it is very interesting to see it made up. Your work is beautiful!!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/16/02 1:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat and wonderful review. I loved all your items
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1661

photo
by: mchinadoll

Review
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details