Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3292 (Misses Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1788 times 3 more reviews
Review rated by 1 people    Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/05 12:06 PM
Last Updated:12/11/05 12:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim Winson said...
Lovely jacket...that color looks great on you!
11/28/05 12:09 PM
touran said...
That's very pretty and the color is wonderful on you.
11/28/05 1:08 PM
sew obsessed said...
Cool jacket. Great color on you.
11/28/05 1:10 PM
Nickle said...
Your jacket is very nice. Thats a good pattern for fleece.
11/28/05 2:03 PM
zeoplum said...
My favorite color, and you wear it well. Love the jacket style on you. Very flattering.
11/28/05 2:43 PM
Lori Sews said...
So pretty!
11/28/05 3:26 PM
kremmer said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the detailed review. Well done!
11/28/05 4:08 PM
BjP said...
Cute jacket! Color is great and it's quite flattering on you! And no buttonholes! :)
11/28/05 7:29 PM
PVA said...
What a nice jacket -- it looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review, I really like KS patterns & this one looks like a real winner!
11/28/05 8:20 PM
Lou05 said...
This is really cute on you and a terrific color. I love this type jacket for work and for at home - especially with added pockets to keep my hands warm. A nice job!
11/28/05 11:24 PM
nibs'n'needles said...
Nice job! Looks terrific on you. Thanks for the good review.
11/29/05 0:18 AM
AnneM said...
I really like this jacket. Such a simple, elegant look - and in fleece! It sounds like it runs rather large, unfortunately, but I could always size it down one size. Great color on you.
11/29/05 4:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of this jacket on you. Color is so flattering. Every time I read one of your reviews of KS patterns I am amazed at how well you have mastered this pattern line for fit. I keep trying. Great job.
11/29/05 4:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely jacket, great style, and the color and fit is so flattering on you!
11/29/05 6:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love your fleece jacket--enough to want to copy it. Dolman sleeves tend to fold and wrinkle on me; maybe downsizing is in order--I love yours.
11/29/05 7:25 AM
zinnia said...
Lovely jacket!! You should be a model for Kwik Sew!! I enjoy reading your reviews very much...thanks for sharing!
12/11/05 1:08 PM
mamacita said...
I think this is going to be a dumb question but.... I have never sewed on fleece yet although I have two pieces in my stash. When you say you finished the edges with a zig zag to reduce bulk, I assume you mean exactly that...that you zigzag each "raw" edge of the seams. How does this reduce bulk? Does it help those edges lie flat. I have read (who knows where) that zigzag on the outside of each seam right down the middle of the finished seam line to hold those bulky edges flat against the garment underneath. Is this what you mean? I think not, but just checking! The fleece looks so innocent just sitting there in my stash but looks like it could be difficult to do what it should do...lie flat and not add bulk!
12/11/05 3:40 PM
2BSewing said...
Mamacita...I zigzag the seam together. For example, I'll stitch my 1/4" seam and then I'll zig zag over the seam edge. It keeps the seam together and flat. If I don't, the seams will start to roll at the edges. I hope this explanation helps.
12/13/05 10:06 AM
Athene said...
You look great in this jacket. I have had the pattern for a long time - am now much more inspired to make one for me and one for may daughter. Thank you for the zig zag tip for the seams also - I must try it.
11/22/06 0:52 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
I love your two jackets and great reviews! I just sewed this up - should have checked out your reviews first, as I love your sewing and knitting! Now I'll just have to try View B - you look terrific in that print!
11/10/09 0:20 AM
Bevdall said...
Very nice jacket. I just now finished view B. And I love it. I'll be wearing it everywhere. I used a leopard print from hancocks.
11/5/13 10:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us