Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: The Lantern Bag (The Lantern Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1028 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Amylou
photo
About Amylou
KS USA
Member since: 10/11/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/05 7:49 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
What great bags! I'm sure the recipients will love them.
11/30/05 8:23 AM
Nickle said...
Those bags are really nice. I like the fabric choices you used- I'm sure they'll love them.
11/30/05 8:43 AM
touran said...
This is the most fun bag ever. Thanks for reviewing it.
11/30/05 8:49 AM
Patti B said...
So cute! I had missed this pattern and love the contrast fabric peeking out.
11/30/05 9:10 AM
PVA said...
Oh, this is a great bag! I love what you've done with it. Thanks for the link to Fesnina's bag! Where do we find the pattern?
11/30/05 10:03 AM
Pam Z said...
PVA....If you go to www.fourcornersdesigns.com and click on ABC listing (on the left of the page) you'll find the lantern bag pattern. Here's the direct link. http://www.fourcornersdesigns.com/wearableclothing.php3#fc2504
11/30/05 6:11 PM
BjP said...
I really like this bag! Thanks for the link to the pattern....I just ordered it! (Just got an e-mail and it's backordered..drats.)
11/30/05 6:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Really nice looking bags. I now have added this pattern to my purse wishlist.
12/1/05 5:31 AM
fesnina said...
Amylou, your bags came out great! I like the way you used the contrast fabric in just the front and lining. I agree that some may prefer longer straps, but I find that for me the 18" straps are perfect - I like how the bag sits securely under my arm when I put the bag over my shoulder. I made a second bag this weekend in the large size and also found that quilter's cotton is a little flimsy, so I ended up adding interfacing to the front panels which really helped. Fortunately the Laurel Birch cottons have a little more weight to them and my first bag is working well as a purse. I am thinking of adding some velco dots as a simple closure but maybe working a button/loop closure into future bags.
12/2/05 1:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2553 Car Organizers
photo
Review by JTink on 11/29/13
Read Review

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3545 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3545 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3513
photo
Review by JewelLaver... on 7/8/09
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us