SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> The Lantern Bag (The Lantern Bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1028 times 
Reviewed by:Amylou
photo

 
 
About Amylou
KS USA
Member since: 10/11/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/05 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
What great bags! I'm sure the recipients will love them.
11/30/05 8:23 AM
Nickle said...
Those bags are really nice. I like the fabric choices you used- I'm sure they'll love them.
11/30/05 8:43 AM
touran said...
This is the most fun bag ever. Thanks for reviewing it.
11/30/05 8:49 AM
Patti B said...
So cute! I had missed this pattern and love the contrast fabric peeking out.
11/30/05 9:10 AM
PVA said...
Oh, this is a great bag! I love what you've done with it. Thanks for the link to Fesnina's bag! Where do we find the pattern?
11/30/05 10:03 AM
Pam Z said...
PVA....If you go to www.fourcornersdesigns.com and click on ABC listing (on the left of the page) you'll find the lantern bag pattern. Here's the direct link. http://www.fourcornersdesigns.com/wearableclothing.php3#fc2504
11/30/05 6:11 PM
BjP said...
I really like this bag! Thanks for the link to the pattern....I just ordered it! (Just got an e-mail and it's backordered..drats.)
11/30/05 6:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Really nice looking bags. I now have added this pattern to my purse wishlist.
12/1/05 5:31 AM
fesnina said...
Amylou, your bags came out great! I like the way you used the contrast fabric in just the front and lining. I agree that some may prefer longer straps, but I find that for me the 18" straps are perfect - I like how the bag sits securely under my arm when I put the bag over my shoulder. I made a second bag this weekend in the large size and also found that quilter's cotton is a little flimsy, so I ended up adding interfacing to the front panels which really helped. Fortunately the Laurel Birch cottons have a little more weight to them and my first bag is working well as a purse. I am thinking of adding some velco dots as a simple closure but maybe working a button/loop closure into future bags.
12/2/05 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now