SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> The Lantern Bag (The Lantern Bag)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1028 times 
Reviewed by:Amylou
photo

 
 
About Amylou
KS USA
Member since: 10/11/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/05 7:49 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fesnina said... (12/2/05 1:14 PM) Reply
Amylou, your bags came out great! I like the way you used the contrast fabric in just the front and lining. I agree that some may prefer longer straps, but I find that for me the 18" straps are perfect - I like how the bag sits securely under my arm when I put the bag over my shoulder. I made a second bag this weekend in the large size and also found that quilter's cotton is a little flimsy, so I ended up adding interfacing to the front panels which really helped. Fortunately the Laurel Birch cottons have a little more weight to them and my first bag is working well as a purse. I am thinking of adding some velco dots as a simple closure but maybe working a button/loop closure into future bags.
Danvillegirl said... (12/1/05 5:31 AM) Reply
Really nice looking bags. I now have added this pattern to my purse wishlist.
BjP said... (11/30/05 6:38 PM) Reply
I really like this bag! Thanks for the link to the pattern....I just ordered it! (Just got an e-mail and it's backordered..drats.)
Pam Z said... (11/30/05 6:11 PM) Reply
PVA....If you go to www.fourcornersdesigns.com and click on ABC listing (on the left of the page) you'll find the lantern bag pattern. Here's the direct link. http://www.fourcornersdesigns.com/wearableclothing.php3#fc2504
PVA said... (11/30/05 10:03 AM) Reply
Oh, this is a great bag! I love what you've done with it. Thanks for the link to Fesnina's bag! Where do we find the pattern?
Patti B said... (11/30/05 9:10 AM) Reply
So cute! I had missed this pattern and love the contrast fabric peeking out.
touran said... (11/30/05 8:49 AM) Reply
This is the most fun bag ever. Thanks for reviewing it.
Nickle said... (11/30/05 8:43 AM) Reply
Those bags are really nice. I like the fabric choices you used- I'm sure they'll love them.
Gigi Louis said... (11/30/05 8:23 AM) Reply
What great bags! I'm sure the recipients will love them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Other N/A

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1803

photo
by: SewWil

Review