SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5233 (Cat Beds)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/05 11:31 PM
Last Updated:12/7/05 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
I can't wait to see your new kitty! Great review.
12/8/05 0:11 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Nikki - I love the cat beds! Great work - oh, and get two cats, they are twice as much fun, but not twice the trouble! (and they keep eachother company so you wont feel that guilty when you are not home)
12/8/05 1:59 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Oh Nikki, that 'cat food can' bed is a riot...you did a great job!
12/8/05 2:44 AM
Ceri590 said...
Too cute, but knowing cats they might decide to not use it (-:
12/8/05 7:12 AM
Stacy Sews said...
That bed is so cute....almost makes me want to get a cat!
12/8/05 7:36 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So adorable! I think my Tigger would love the crinkle bag.
12/8/05 7:56 AM
mamakooz said...
That is sooo cute!
12/8/05 8:06 AM
minieme said...
I love the food can! I have wrestled with a cat bed foam sewing before, I know that feeling. My baby will love to tunnel into the crinkle bag.
12/8/05 8:50 AM
sosoatsewing said...
Nikki that cat food can bed is a hoot! Love it! I meade the crinkly bag before and also found it to be small...so did my big fat cat. It basically ended up being a floor decoration..
12/8/05 9:45 AM
PixieCat said...
These are so cute! My 5 would love them both. And I think it's great you're looking to adopt an adult cat or two. So many just want the kittens but the adults are just as much fun!
12/8/05 3:31 PM
BjP said...
These are really adorable and you wrote a very thorough review!
12/8/05 9:17 PM
Patzee said...
Your kitties are going to love that cat food snuggly. They're number-one talent is fnding the most comfortable spots in the house.
12/9/05 2:02 AM
AnneM said...
Adorable. I love these shaped kitty beds. A cat is great to have.
12/9/05 4:18 AM
candyo said...
I LOVE that kitty bed!!!! You did a great job on both!! I too recommend 2 cats- there are often sibling groups or buddies at shelters. I have 2 cats and they entertain each other very well.
12/9/05 6:32 PM
Chhe said...
Hi Nikki, I have this sewing pattern and i would like to make the A and B model. For the B model i have 3 patterns for the foam, but i can't figure out what foam i have to cut for the A model. Can you help me out please ? Thanks Christel hendrickxchristel@gmail.com
5/29/10 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6968

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review