SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5233 (Cat Beds)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1164 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/05 11:31 PM
Last Updated:12/7/05 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chhe said...
Hi Nikki, I have this sewing pattern and i would like to make the A and B model. For the B model i have 3 patterns for the foam, but i can't figure out what foam i have to cut for the A model. Can you help me out please ? Thanks Christel hendrickxchristel@gmail.com
5/29/10 9:18 AM
candyo said...
I LOVE that kitty bed!!!! You did a great job on both!! I too recommend 2 cats- there are often sibling groups or buddies at shelters. I have 2 cats and they entertain each other very well.
12/9/05 6:32 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable. I love these shaped kitty beds. A cat is great to have.
12/9/05 4:18 AM
Patzee said...
Your kitties are going to love that cat food snuggly. They're number-one talent is fnding the most comfortable spots in the house.
12/9/05 2:02 AM
BjP said...
These are really adorable and you wrote a very thorough review!
12/8/05 9:17 PM
PixieCat said...
These are so cute! My 5 would love them both. And I think it's great you're looking to adopt an adult cat or two. So many just want the kittens but the adults are just as much fun!
12/8/05 3:31 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Nikki that cat food can bed is a hoot! Love it! I meade the crinkly bag before and also found it to be small...so did my big fat cat. It basically ended up being a floor decoration..
12/8/05 9:45 AM
minieme said...
I love the food can! I have wrestled with a cat bed foam sewing before, I know that feeling. My baby will love to tunnel into the crinkle bag.
12/8/05 8:50 AM
mamakooz said...
That is sooo cute!
12/8/05 8:06 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So adorable! I think my Tigger would love the crinkle bag.
12/8/05 7:56 AM
Stacy Sews said...
That bed is so cute....almost makes me want to get a cat!
12/8/05 7:36 AM
Ceri590 said...
Too cute, but knowing cats they might decide to not use it (-:
12/8/05 7:12 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Oh Nikki, that 'cat food can' bed is a riot...you did a great job!
12/8/05 2:44 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Nikki - I love the cat beds! Great work - oh, and get two cats, they are twice as much fun, but not twice the trouble! (and they keep eachother company so you wont feel that guilty when you are not home)
12/8/05 1:59 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
I can't wait to see your new kitty! Great review.
12/8/05 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now