Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5233 (Cat Beds) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1162 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/05 11:31 PM
Last Updated:12/7/05 11:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
I can't wait to see your new kitty! Great review.
12/8/05 0:11 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Nikki - I love the cat beds! Great work - oh, and get two cats, they are twice as much fun, but not twice the trouble! (and they keep eachother company so you wont feel that guilty when you are not home)
12/8/05 1:59 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Oh Nikki, that 'cat food can' bed is a riot...you did a great job!
12/8/05 2:44 AM
Ceri590 said...
Too cute, but knowing cats they might decide to not use it (-:
12/8/05 7:12 AM
Stacy Sews said...
That bed is so cute....almost makes me want to get a cat!
12/8/05 7:36 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So adorable! I think my Tigger would love the crinkle bag.
12/8/05 7:56 AM
mamakooz said...
That is sooo cute!
12/8/05 8:06 AM
minieme said...
I love the food can! I have wrestled with a cat bed foam sewing before, I know that feeling. My baby will love to tunnel into the crinkle bag.
12/8/05 8:50 AM
sosoatsewing said...
Nikki that cat food can bed is a hoot! Love it! I meade the crinkly bag before and also found it to be small...so did my big fat cat. It basically ended up being a floor decoration..
12/8/05 9:45 AM
PixieCat said...
These are so cute! My 5 would love them both. And I think it's great you're looking to adopt an adult cat or two. So many just want the kittens but the adults are just as much fun!
12/8/05 3:31 PM
BjP said...
These are really adorable and you wrote a very thorough review!
12/8/05 9:17 PM
Patzee said...
Your kitties are going to love that cat food snuggly. They're number-one talent is fnding the most comfortable spots in the house.
12/9/05 2:02 AM
AnneM said...
Adorable. I love these shaped kitty beds. A cat is great to have.
12/9/05 4:18 AM
candyo said...
I LOVE that kitty bed!!!! You did a great job on both!! I too recommend 2 cats- there are often sibling groups or buddies at shelters. I have 2 cats and they entertain each other very well.
12/9/05 6:32 PM
Chhe said...
Hi Nikki, I have this sewing pattern and i would like to make the A and B model. For the B model i have 3 patterns for the foam, but i can't figure out what foam i have to cut for the A model. Can you help me out please ? Thanks Christel hendrickxchristel@gmail.com
5/29/10 9:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6620
photo
Review by Kaitlinneg... on 1/15/07
Read Review

New Look 6352 Pattern
New Look 6352 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Adele - Violette Field Th
photo
Review by thornberry on 1/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us