Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Macphee sewing workshop: 311 (Best of Linda's Tops (BLT)) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1623 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/05 9:40 PM
Last Updated:12/10/05 3:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Sounds like a nice top; I love shawl collars. No pattern picture on their website yet! (I do wish they would change their website so we can link to an individual pattern.) Looking forward to seeing a picture of yours.
12/9/05 4:24 AM
Elaine Penney said...
Can't wait for the pics amd to see this on you! I know just which fabric you used.
12/9/05 7:04 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very good review, will look forward to the picture and pattern info.
12/9/05 10:30 AM
Ladyslipper said...
This looks great on you! The shawl collar is very flattering.
12/10/05 3:50 PM
CatherineN said...
Nice fabric and fit.
12/10/05 5:34 PM
Nickle said...
It looks very nice on you, love the fabric color and print.
12/10/05 6:09 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very nice, elegant!
12/10/05 6:16 PM
Hobby Hopeful said...
Very nicely done, and I'm happy to see this review. It looks great on you, and I love the fabric. I'm very glad to hear the fitting was easy and that the pattern is worth the trouble. I have the pattern and the gold slinky fabric I want to do it in - sitting downstairs waiting for me. Why am I at the computer instead? Off to sew now...
12/10/05 8:24 PM
PVA said...
Rebecca, thanks for this review, your top looks just great! I'll have to get this pattern. I like Macphee patterns & the price sure is right!
12/10/05 9:52 PM
jlg said...
This is a very pretty top. I agree with Mary Beth; it is elegant on you.
12/11/05 5:16 AM
AnneM said...
P.S. Great fabric.
12/14/05 8:53 AM
Vera said...
Sounds like a top I should make - I have black slinky from MacPhee.
4/15/06 1:58 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - may get this pattern - thanks for such a helpful review
8/19/07 10:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-01
photo
Review by Deepika on 7/14/11
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2445 loungepants
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/11/07
Read Review

Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us