SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2977 OOP (Infants bunting and hat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:guillorypr
photo

 
 
About guilloryprstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/11/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/05 1:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
guillorypr said...
Oh thanks everyone! It was a painful process, especially with my limited time, but I wanted to do it right.
12/12/05 9:58 AM
JDpenelope said...
All's well that ends well! It's beautiful. After reading your review, though, I'll stick with a simple legless style for two newborns I need to sew something for.
12/11/05 7:49 AM
Steffie said...
So cute! It is hard to find patterns for these where the zipper goes down into the leg. Most stop in the crotch now. You did a great job! Picking out is never fun, but on fleece, it is torture!
12/11/05 6:03 AM
Hilary said...
Well, for all the rough going it turned out beautifully! The hat is adorable! Good save on the open neck for the bunting, that would be a chilly spot otherwise. Thanks for the tips!
12/10/05 4:26 PM
Peggy L said...
This turned out really cute despite the problems. Cute trim - great idea to add the decorative stitching. I am amazed you have the energy to sew!!! I read your blog and you sound exhausted.
12/10/05 2:03 PM
CatherineN said...
Be sure to post pictures with your new daughter in it!
12/10/05 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now