Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2977 OOP (Infants bunting and hat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:guillorypr
photo

 
 
About guilloryprstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/11/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/05 1:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
guillorypr said... (12/12/05 9:58 AM) Reply
Oh thanks everyone! It was a painful process, especially with my limited time, but I wanted to do it right.
JDpenelope said... (12/11/05 7:49 AM) Reply
All's well that ends well! It's beautiful. After reading your review, though, I'll stick with a simple legless style for two newborns I need to sew something for.
Steffie said... (12/11/05 6:03 AM) Reply
So cute! It is hard to find patterns for these where the zipper goes down into the leg. Most stop in the crotch now. You did a great job! Picking out is never fun, but on fleece, it is torture!
Hilary said... (12/10/05 4:26 PM) Reply
Well, for all the rough going it turned out beautifully! The hat is adorable! Good save on the open neck for the bunting, that would be a chilly spot otherwise. Thanks for the tips!
Peggy L said... (12/10/05 2:03 PM) Reply
This turned out really cute despite the problems. Cute trim - great idea to add the decorative stitching. I am amazed you have the energy to sew!!! I read your blog and you sound exhausted.
CatherineN said... (12/10/05 2:02 PM) Reply
Be sure to post pictures with your new daughter in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: PrincessLe...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Rainshed 150

photo
by: jeffery321

Review