SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2977 OOP (Infants bunting and hat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:guillorypr
photo

 
 
About guilloryprstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/11/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/05 1:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
guillorypr said... (12/12/05 9:58 AM) Reply
Oh thanks everyone! It was a painful process, especially with my limited time, but I wanted to do it right.
JDpenelope said... (12/11/05 7:49 AM) Reply
All's well that ends well! It's beautiful. After reading your review, though, I'll stick with a simple legless style for two newborns I need to sew something for.
Steffie said... (12/11/05 6:03 AM) Reply
So cute! It is hard to find patterns for these where the zipper goes down into the leg. Most stop in the crotch now. You did a great job! Picking out is never fun, but on fleece, it is torture!
Hilary said... (12/10/05 4:26 PM) Reply
Well, for all the rough going it turned out beautifully! The hat is adorable! Good save on the open neck for the bunting, that would be a chilly spot otherwise. Thanks for the tips!
Peggy L said... (12/10/05 2:03 PM) Reply
This turned out really cute despite the problems. Cute trim - great idea to add the decorative stitching. I am amazed you have the energy to sew!!! I read your blog and you sound exhausted.
CatherineN said... (12/10/05 2:02 PM) Reply
Be sure to post pictures with your new daughter in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details