Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3181 (Jacket and dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1289 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/05 8:19 PM


Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sideseams said...
I think your dress and jacket look great. I like the embroidery! You look just fine in blue!
12/14/05 8:31 PM
Skye said...
Thanks for the review. I like the embroidery around the bottom of your skirt. You could possibly consider some eye catching necklace +/- other jewllery if you dont like the total blue look
12/14/05 8:36 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Gosh, I was surprised when I got to the end of your review. When I first looked at the picture, my first thought, was how pretty you look. I would love to see a close-up of the embroidery. And yes, I agree with Skye - maybe a scarf for some contrasting color by your face? But it is fine, really!
12/14/05 8:48 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Head-to-toe solid colour is slimming because it gives the appearance of length. So it really does look good. If you felt like a Smurf you could add a necklace the same colour as the embroidery, which is beautiful BTW. Or go with silver bangles and necklace.
12/14/05 9:45 PM
Patzee said...
Plain is good. As was noted before, you just need to accessorize! You'll be surprized what a huge difference it will make. It's a very nice outfit -- nice job.
12/15/05 3:33 AM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is beautiful and the embroidery is the perfect touch!
12/15/05 3:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is really a very lovely outfit. I noticed that embroidery right away! So beautiful--makes me want to run out and by a machine.
12/15/05 7:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used Panties copied from RTW
photo
Review by Renren on 2/1/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by TanitIsis on 7/14/10
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7254 Pattern
Burda 7254 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us