SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3181 (Jacket and dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1297 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/05 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sideseams said...
I think your dress and jacket look great. I like the embroidery! You look just fine in blue!
12/14/05 8:31 PM
Skye said...
Thanks for the review. I like the embroidery around the bottom of your skirt. You could possibly consider some eye catching necklace +/- other jewllery if you dont like the total blue look
12/14/05 8:36 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Gosh, I was surprised when I got to the end of your review. When I first looked at the picture, my first thought, was how pretty you look. I would love to see a close-up of the embroidery. And yes, I agree with Skye - maybe a scarf for some contrasting color by your face? But it is fine, really!
12/14/05 8:48 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Head-to-toe solid colour is slimming because it gives the appearance of length. So it really does look good. If you felt like a Smurf you could add a necklace the same colour as the embroidery, which is beautiful BTW. Or go with silver bangles and necklace.
12/14/05 9:45 PM
Patzee said...
Plain is good. As was noted before, you just need to accessorize! You'll be surprized what a huge difference it will make. It's a very nice outfit -- nice job.
12/15/05 3:33 AM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is beautiful and the embroidery is the perfect touch!
12/15/05 3:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is really a very lovely outfit. I noticed that embroidery right away! So beautiful--makes me want to run out and by a machine.
12/15/05 7:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now