SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 049 (Pitter Patters)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1264 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/05 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
These are cute. I had not seen this pattern before. Sounds like they will be useful.
12/18/05 5:12 PM
Annie- oh said...
Julia - thanks for the review - and I was just wondering where you were - hadn't seen anything from you for awhile! Annie
12/18/05 5:29 PM
Deepika said...
Julia it maybe a laborious task but these slippers sure do look cute. Thanks for your review!
12/18/05 9:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute slippers. Great Christmas idea.
12/19/05 5:57 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great idea! They look wonderful :).
12/19/05 8:31 AM
ClareinStitches said...
I made a pair for an 'Emergency' present in just a couple of hours - But, 'cos I was in a hurry I didn't use bias binding. Instead I went around the whole outside edge on the Overlocker, several times. Take the knife out of use first. Ask me how I know! Replace the single Button with a cluster of decorative charms suitable for the wearer. Such a useful pattern I'm bound to make more.
12/19/05 8:48 AM
kethry said...
now why couldn't i have the sense to make presents that only take 2 hours! And then tell everyone they have to stay at my house. I think these are great!
12/19/05 12:38 PM
Hilary said...
Great idea! I'm sure your friends and loved ones will appreciate them-what a neat thing to have your own personal slippers at a friend's house. Cool!
12/19/05 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now