SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 049 (Pitter Patters)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1269 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/05 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great idea! I'm sure your friends and loved ones will appreciate them-what a neat thing to have your own personal slippers at a friend's house. Cool!
12/19/05 5:05 PM
kethry said...
now why couldn't i have the sense to make presents that only take 2 hours! And then tell everyone they have to stay at my house. I think these are great!
12/19/05 12:38 PM
ClareinStitches said...
I made a pair for an 'Emergency' present in just a couple of hours - But, 'cos I was in a hurry I didn't use bias binding. Instead I went around the whole outside edge on the Overlocker, several times. Take the knife out of use first. Ask me how I know! Replace the single Button with a cluster of decorative charms suitable for the wearer. Such a useful pattern I'm bound to make more.
12/19/05 8:48 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great idea! They look wonderful :).
12/19/05 8:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute slippers. Great Christmas idea.
12/19/05 5:57 AM
Deepika said...
Julia it maybe a laborious task but these slippers sure do look cute. Thanks for your review!
12/18/05 9:06 PM
Annie- oh said...
Julia - thanks for the review - and I was just wondering where you were - hadn't seen anything from you for awhile! Annie
12/18/05 5:29 PM
Peggy L said...
These are cute. I had not seen this pattern before. Sounds like they will be useful.
12/18/05 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used ps008 Quilts illustrated

photo
by: hopflower

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: caper81

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now