Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 049 (Pitter Patters)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1274 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/05 3:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (12/19/05 5:05 PM) Reply
Great idea! I'm sure your friends and loved ones will appreciate them-what a neat thing to have your own personal slippers at a friend's house. Cool!
kethry said... (12/19/05 12:38 PM) Reply
now why couldn't i have the sense to make presents that only take 2 hours! And then tell everyone they have to stay at my house. I think these are great!
ClareinStitches said... (12/19/05 8:48 AM) Reply
I made a pair for an 'Emergency' present in just a couple of hours - But, 'cos I was in a hurry I didn't use bias binding. Instead I went around the whole outside edge on the Overlocker, several times. Take the knife out of use first. Ask me how I know! Replace the single Button with a cluster of decorative charms suitable for the wearer. Such a useful pattern I'm bound to make more.
SewingSusan said... (12/19/05 8:31 AM) Reply
Great idea! They look wonderful :).
Danvillegirl said... (12/19/05 5:57 AM) Reply
Cute slippers. Great Christmas idea.
Deepika said... (12/18/05 9:06 PM) Reply
Julia it maybe a laborious task but these slippers sure do look cute. Thanks for your review!
Annie- oh said... (12/18/05 5:29 PM) Reply
Julia - thanks for the review - and I was just wondering where you were - hadn't seen anything from you for awhile! Annie
Peggy L said... (12/18/05 5:12 PM) Reply
These are cute. I had not seen this pattern before. Sounds like they will be useful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details