SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 43769-1004 (Carissa's Cheerleading Bear)

Viewed 903 times 
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo

 
 
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/05 8:08 PM
Last Updated:12/19/05 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Too cute
12/19/05 8:28 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Darling!
12/19/05 8:29 PM
Peggy L said...
You did a great job on these!!! Your phone will be ringing off the hook to see if you will make more!!!
12/19/05 8:41 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, fantasitc job! No doubt you'll be making one for the entire team!
12/19/05 8:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your patience is amazing. Working with these little tiny outfits and trying to match the cheerleaders outfits is amazing. Great job.
12/19/05 11:38 PM
Ceri590 said...
Very cute! I hope it is a small team, or you will be busy for a while (-:
12/20/05 4:46 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Draping with kleenex - now there's a tip I hadn't read before! Love your creativity, your persistence, your attention to details. And yes, I do want to hug her!
12/20/05 7:36 AM
mamakooz said...
Absolutely adorable!!!
12/20/05 8:08 AM
sewcrazy52 said...
I agree, Too Cute!! I DID NOT know that there were cheerleading competitions. We do NOT do things like that here in the far north.
12/20/05 11:18 AM
Pecan said...
really lovely little idea...gets me thinking about the local squads here that might like this kind of thing. You are fantastically patient and creative. Also love the kleenex idea. Thanks for the informative review.
12/20/05 3:42 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
My DGK's all have Build a Bears. I thought about making them all matching pajamas. . .then realized no way did I have time. . .Your outfit is superb--wow!
12/20/05 10:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
I've made doll clothes, but never bear clothes. least of all bear cheerleading outfits. Amazingly cute!
12/21/05 7:13 AM
AlexaNJ said...
This is so adorable. It brings back so many memories - I was a competitive dancer for most of my existence (that sounds funny, but it's true) and our costumes were made by seamstresses - so my mother always asked from scraps of material from the costumes so my bear and my sister's bear would have matching costumes for each of our dances. Also - one bear had a headband with blue sequin trip and a silver lame bow - one girl left hers at home for a competition in Florida (finals - we live in NJ) and the bear had a headband - the girl wore the bear's headband! It wasn't exact, but it was soooooo close and you couldn't tell from stage. Another time someone forgot a hat and used a hat from another dance, turned it inside out, and used trim from the bear's costume to emulate the trim on the real hat. Craziness. Great job!!!
7/2/07 10:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5572

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6163

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now