Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 43769-1004 (Carissa's Cheerleading Bear) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 903 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/05 8:08 PM
Last Updated:12/19/05 8:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Too cute
12/19/05 8:28 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Darling!
12/19/05 8:29 PM
Peggy L said...
You did a great job on these!!! Your phone will be ringing off the hook to see if you will make more!!!
12/19/05 8:41 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, fantasitc job! No doubt you'll be making one for the entire team!
12/19/05 8:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your patience is amazing. Working with these little tiny outfits and trying to match the cheerleaders outfits is amazing. Great job.
12/19/05 11:38 PM
Ceri590 said...
Very cute! I hope it is a small team, or you will be busy for a while (-:
12/20/05 4:46 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Draping with kleenex - now there's a tip I hadn't read before! Love your creativity, your persistence, your attention to details. And yes, I do want to hug her!
12/20/05 7:36 AM
mamakooz said...
Absolutely adorable!!!
12/20/05 8:08 AM
sewcrazy52 said...
I agree, Too Cute!! I DID NOT know that there were cheerleading competitions. We do NOT do things like that here in the far north.
12/20/05 11:18 AM
Pecan said...
really lovely little idea...gets me thinking about the local squads here that might like this kind of thing. You are fantastically patient and creative. Also love the kleenex idea. Thanks for the informative review.
12/20/05 3:42 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
My DGK's all have Build a Bears. I thought about making them all matching pajamas. . .then realized no way did I have time. . .Your outfit is superb--wow!
12/20/05 10:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
I've made doll clothes, but never bear clothes. least of all bear cheerleading outfits. Amazingly cute!
12/21/05 7:13 AM
AlexaNJ said...
This is so adorable. It brings back so many memories - I was a competitive dancer for most of my existence (that sounds funny, but it's true) and our costumes were made by seamstresses - so my mother always asked from scraps of material from the costumes so my bear and my sister's bear would have matching costumes for each of our dances. Also - one bear had a headband with blue sequin trip and a silver lame bow - one girl left hers at home for a competition in Florida (finals - we live in NJ) and the bear had a headband - the girl wore the bear's headband! It wasn't exact, but it was soooooo close and you couldn't tell from stage. Another time someone forgot a hat and used a hat from another dance, turned it inside out, and used trim from the bear's costume to emulate the trim on the real hat. Craziness. Great job!!!
7/2/07 10:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-02
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-10
photo
Review by kidmd on 5/21/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us