SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 127 (Camisole & self-drafted pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo

 
 
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/05 1:39 PM
Last Updated:12/21/05 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
L J said... (12/27/05 3:36 PM) Reply
Those look awesome! If she doesn't like them I'll take 'em! I wish my mom knew how to sew! =) Great way to use up your material, too- you're right- pjs are SO expensive!
Sew it seams said... (12/22/05 9:30 AM) Reply
What a wonderful gift for your daughter. Thank you for the great instructions on the pants. The set is adorable.
katyusha said... (12/22/05 7:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the amazing, helpful review. This should be posted in the tips section. The finished garments look better than RTW. I love the "cuffs"!
Ceri590 said... (12/22/05 4:56 AM) Reply
Great looking set and you make it look so easy!
Levone said... (12/21/05 8:48 PM) Reply
Wow, very nice pjs.
Lori Sews said... (12/21/05 6:28 PM) Reply
Very cute. Your daughter is a lucky girl. :)
Jennifer shaw said... (12/21/05 6:05 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review! WHat a fab set!!
Leora said... (12/21/05 4:11 PM) Reply
Brilliant, informative and timely! I just bought my lace today. I love the picot trim and RTW knock-off quickie. Your talents are amazing! *thank you*
jemgirlca said... (12/21/05 3:43 PM) Reply
Gorgeous, she should love it! Great review.
CarrieA said... (12/21/05 2:21 PM) Reply
What an incredibly helpful review and a great tutorial on copying RTW. And, of course, a lovely result which I'm sure she'll love. Thanks for including all the steps!
Kris O said... (12/21/05 1:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and instructions. What a great PJ set!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-155

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Marfy 2826

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details