SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 127 (Camisole & self-drafted pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo

 
 
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/05 1:39 PM
Last Updated:12/21/05 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kris O said...
Thanks for the review and instructions. What a great PJ set!
12/21/05 1:50 PM
CarrieA said...
What an incredibly helpful review and a great tutorial on copying RTW. And, of course, a lovely result which I'm sure she'll love. Thanks for including all the steps!
12/21/05 2:21 PM
jemgirlca said...
Gorgeous, she should love it! Great review.
12/21/05 3:43 PM
Leora said...
Brilliant, informative and timely! I just bought my lace today. I love the picot trim and RTW knock-off quickie. Your talents are amazing! *thank you*
12/21/05 4:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for your review! WHat a fab set!!
12/21/05 6:05 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very cute. Your daughter is a lucky girl. :)
12/21/05 6:28 PM
Levone said...
Wow, very nice pjs.
12/21/05 8:48 PM
Ceri590 said...
Great looking set and you make it look so easy!
12/22/05 4:56 AM
katyusha said...
Thanks for the amazing, helpful review. This should be posted in the tips section. The finished garments look better than RTW. I love the "cuffs"!
12/22/05 7:29 AM
Sew it seams said...
What a wonderful gift for your daughter. Thank you for the great instructions on the pants. The set is adorable.
12/22/05 9:30 AM
L J said...
Those look awesome! If she doesn't like them I'll take 'em! I wish my mom knew how to sew! =) Great way to use up your material, too- you're right- pjs are SO expensive!
12/27/05 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Onion 5039

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6205

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review