SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 127 (Camisole & self-drafted pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:kwpanthermom
photo

 
 
About kwpanthermomstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/05 1:39 PM
Last Updated:12/21/05 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
L J said...
Those look awesome! If she doesn't like them I'll take 'em! I wish my mom knew how to sew! =) Great way to use up your material, too- you're right- pjs are SO expensive!
12/27/05 3:36 PM
Sew it seams said...
What a wonderful gift for your daughter. Thank you for the great instructions on the pants. The set is adorable.
12/22/05 9:30 AM
katyusha said...
Thanks for the amazing, helpful review. This should be posted in the tips section. The finished garments look better than RTW. I love the "cuffs"!
12/22/05 7:29 AM
Ceri590 said...
Great looking set and you make it look so easy!
12/22/05 4:56 AM
Levone said...
Wow, very nice pjs.
12/21/05 8:48 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very cute. Your daughter is a lucky girl. :)
12/21/05 6:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for your review! WHat a fab set!!
12/21/05 6:05 PM
Leora said...
Brilliant, informative and timely! I just bought my lace today. I love the picot trim and RTW knock-off quickie. Your talents are amazing! *thank you*
12/21/05 4:11 PM
jemgirlca said...
Gorgeous, she should love it! Great review.
12/21/05 3:43 PM
CarrieA said...
What an incredibly helpful review and a great tutorial on copying RTW. And, of course, a lovely result which I'm sure she'll love. Thanks for including all the steps!
12/21/05 2:21 PM
Kris O said...
Thanks for the review and instructions. What a great PJ set!
12/21/05 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info