SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2867 (donna karan skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1374 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/05 7:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
I completed a skirt today. The fit is nice, but I am not sure about the cutting layout. I have sewn for over 50 years and I could not be sure of what to do. Think it might be very confusing for a less experienced person. Also, it is quite short, as has been noted previously. I am still wondering if I like it. Will let you know.
12/25/05 7:52 PM
MaryBeth said...
Exciting review, Irina. This looks lovely on you.
12/22/05 10:40 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thanks for reviewing this! Between you and jlg I'm convinced to try it.
12/22/05 10:17 PM
xela said...
A beauty. I'll have to make this very soon.Thanks for the great review. I'll have to check out jlg. Merry Christmas.
12/22/05 1:55 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Irina the whole outfit is great. I looked at this pattern, but the top that comes with it threw me off. I can't wait to see the long version.
12/22/05 10:55 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks wonderful on you: I hope you'll post the longer skirt when it's finished: sounds like you've got a real long-time winner here.
12/22/05 9:55 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt! I have some stretch velvet that would probably work with this style.
12/22/05 6:55 AM
jlg said...
Irina, sometimes I think that it's a shame that you and I don't live close enough to each other to just share patterns since we seem to like the same things. The skirt looks lovely on you.
12/22/05 5:53 AM
SuzanM said...
Wonderful skirt! Now I must go buy this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
12/22/05 5:06 AM
Ceri590 said...
Your whole outfit looks really tailored. Great job!
12/22/05 4:42 AM
Patti B said...
Ooooh, I have some of that wonderful fabric too and it's destined for a skirt as well. Love the swing to this skirt.
12/22/05 0:23 AM
KarmenG said...
OK Irina! You've inspired me!! I have a piece of nice black knit I bought in LA so now I know what pattern I'll try. Your skirt looks really nice on you - be sure to post a photo of the longer version.
12/21/05 9:44 PM
Lori Sews said...
Gorgeous skirt, gorgeous outfit.
12/21/05 7:58 PM
Lisette said...
I would love to make up an elastic waist skirt with a smooth finish. I'm going to have to try this pattern. Yours looks great, thanks for the review.
12/21/05 7:25 PM
drsue said...
This is a great style on you! I'm sure you'll make this up quite a bit.
12/21/05 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5457

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now