Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2867 (donna karan skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1374 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/05 7:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
This is a great style on you! I'm sure you'll make this up quite a bit.
12/21/05 7:10 PM
Lisette said...
I would love to make up an elastic waist skirt with a smooth finish. I'm going to have to try this pattern. Yours looks great, thanks for the review.
12/21/05 7:25 PM
Lori Sews said...
Gorgeous skirt, gorgeous outfit.
12/21/05 7:58 PM
KarmenG said...
OK Irina! You've inspired me!! I have a piece of nice black knit I bought in LA so now I know what pattern I'll try. Your skirt looks really nice on you - be sure to post a photo of the longer version.
12/21/05 9:44 PM
Patti B said...
Ooooh, I have some of that wonderful fabric too and it's destined for a skirt as well. Love the swing to this skirt.
12/22/05 0:23 AM
Ceri590 said...
Your whole outfit looks really tailored. Great job!
12/22/05 4:42 AM
SuzanM said...
Wonderful skirt! Now I must go buy this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
12/22/05 5:06 AM
jlg said...
Irina, sometimes I think that it's a shame that you and I don't live close enough to each other to just share patterns since we seem to like the same things. The skirt looks lovely on you.
12/22/05 5:53 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt! I have some stretch velvet that would probably work with this style.
12/22/05 6:55 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks wonderful on you: I hope you'll post the longer skirt when it's finished: sounds like you've got a real long-time winner here.
12/22/05 9:55 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Irina the whole outfit is great. I looked at this pattern, but the top that comes with it threw me off. I can't wait to see the long version.
12/22/05 10:55 AM
xela said...
A beauty. I'll have to make this very soon.Thanks for the great review. I'll have to check out jlg. Merry Christmas.
12/22/05 1:55 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thanks for reviewing this! Between you and jlg I'm convinced to try it.
12/22/05 10:17 PM
MaryBeth said...
Exciting review, Irina. This looks lovely on you.
12/22/05 10:40 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I completed a skirt today. The fit is nice, but I am not sure about the cutting layout. I have sewn for over 50 years and I could not be sure of what to do. Think it might be very confusing for a less experienced person. Also, it is quite short, as has been noted previously. I am still wondering if I like it. Will let you know.
12/25/05 7:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us