SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> BDL/Patchoulli Dress (Patchoulli Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1814 times 
Reviewed by:jemgirlca
photo

 
 
About jemgirlcastar
CANADA
Member since: 8/20/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/05 3:34 PM
Last Updated:12/29/05 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Nice dress!
12/29/05 3:40 PM
Hilary said...
Ooh-la-la!! Very pretty and glam!! Thanks for the great review!
12/29/05 3:50 PM
Mary Reed said...
Divine dress! I agree, it looks wonderful on you. thank you for the great review.
12/29/05 4:20 PM
sewlily said...
You look awesome in this. Great job. You are inspiring me.
12/29/05 4:23 PM
Tailypo said...
Great party dress! Can't wait till I get up the nerve to try making mine.
12/29/05 4:35 PM
drsue said...
Another fab review! Love your dress. Do you think this can be made up in a lighter weight fabric such as rayon faille?
12/29/05 4:57 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Oh, so very cute. I love the color of your fabric as well.
12/29/05 4:57 PM
Melody said...
Your dress is fabulous. Thanks for the really thorough review.
12/29/05 5:03 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Lovely dress, one of their best and you did good with it, love the color too, good review, thanks. Marita
12/29/05 5:10 PM
SewTabby said...
Love, love, LOVE it! Magnifique!
12/29/05 5:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Fabulous! Darnit, why didn't I order this pattern? :-(
12/29/05 6:09 PM
PhyllisC said...
Smashing and very very groovy!
12/29/05 6:24 PM
Ann Smith said...
Thanks so much for your great review. I'm getting ready to make this in a rayon jersey.
12/29/05 6:38 PM
Motorposus said...
The fit looks great. What a fabulous winter dress.
12/29/05 6:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful fabric, perfect for this style which looks so good on you. Well done, you look so lovely.
12/29/05 7:01 PM
SansSouci572 said...
You earned your name with this one, gem girl!
12/29/05 7:08 PM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress. Love the colour and the fit looks perfect.
12/29/05 7:08 PM
bunz said...
You got a great fit! Congrats.
12/29/05 7:09 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, looks terrific on you.
12/29/05 7:18 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks everyone! DrSue, I'm not exactly sure how thick the rayon faille is, but a rayon fabric would be nice with this pattern, but I'd make sure it is heavy enough to drape and hang nicely. Although the bottom ruffle would give it a bit of weight. (I think you mentioned in another thread about leaving off the bottom ruffle).
12/29/05 7:21 PM
SewingSkater said...
Oh how cool! It looks GREAT! I especially love the color. Thanks for your information on the slinky girl vs. glamour girl opinion. :)
12/29/05 8:30 PM
moushka said...
My pattern just arrived today so thank you for the timely review. Your dress rocks - so pretty. I just love this style, too.
12/29/05 11:22 PM
Teri said...
Love the dress! It looks fantastic on you:)
12/30/05 8:51 AM
10Ksteps said...
Dress looks wonderful, but I am most impressed with the thorough review of the process--fantastic. Thanks.
12/30/05 11:48 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Oh thank you for sharing! Your dress is lovely.
12/30/05 8:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely and a great fit. Thanks for the many excellent tips in your review.
1/9/06 4:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Amy Butler AB037DG

photo
by: ModCat

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now