SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> BDL/Patchoulli Dress (Patchoulli Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1814 times 
Reviewed by:jemgirlca
photo

 
 
About jemgirlcastar
CANADA
Member since: 8/20/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/05 3:34 PM
Last Updated:12/29/05 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Nice dress!
12/29/05 3:40 PM
Hilary said...
Ooh-la-la!! Very pretty and glam!! Thanks for the great review!
12/29/05 3:50 PM
Mary Reed said...
Divine dress! I agree, it looks wonderful on you. thank you for the great review.
12/29/05 4:20 PM
sewlily said...
You look awesome in this. Great job. You are inspiring me.
12/29/05 4:23 PM
Tailypo said...
Great party dress! Can't wait till I get up the nerve to try making mine.
12/29/05 4:35 PM
drsue said...
Another fab review! Love your dress. Do you think this can be made up in a lighter weight fabric such as rayon faille?
12/29/05 4:57 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Oh, so very cute. I love the color of your fabric as well.
12/29/05 4:57 PM
Melody said...
Your dress is fabulous. Thanks for the really thorough review.
12/29/05 5:03 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Lovely dress, one of their best and you did good with it, love the color too, good review, thanks. Marita
12/29/05 5:10 PM
SewTabby said...
Love, love, LOVE it! Magnifique!
12/29/05 5:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Fabulous! Darnit, why didn't I order this pattern? :-(
12/29/05 6:09 PM
PhyllisC said...
Smashing and very very groovy!
12/29/05 6:24 PM
Ann Smith said...
Thanks so much for your great review. I'm getting ready to make this in a rayon jersey.
12/29/05 6:38 PM
Motorposus said...
The fit looks great. What a fabulous winter dress.
12/29/05 6:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful fabric, perfect for this style which looks so good on you. Well done, you look so lovely.
12/29/05 7:01 PM
SansSouci572 said...
You earned your name with this one, gem girl!
12/29/05 7:08 PM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress. Love the colour and the fit looks perfect.
12/29/05 7:08 PM
bunz said...
You got a great fit! Congrats.
12/29/05 7:09 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, looks terrific on you.
12/29/05 7:18 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks everyone! DrSue, I'm not exactly sure how thick the rayon faille is, but a rayon fabric would be nice with this pattern, but I'd make sure it is heavy enough to drape and hang nicely. Although the bottom ruffle would give it a bit of weight. (I think you mentioned in another thread about leaving off the bottom ruffle).
12/29/05 7:21 PM
SewingSkater said...
Oh how cool! It looks GREAT! I especially love the color. Thanks for your information on the slinky girl vs. glamour girl opinion. :)
12/29/05 8:30 PM
moushka said...
My pattern just arrived today so thank you for the timely review. Your dress rocks - so pretty. I just love this style, too.
12/29/05 11:22 PM
Teri said...
Love the dress! It looks fantastic on you:)
12/30/05 8:51 AM
10Ksteps said...
Dress looks wonderful, but I am most impressed with the thorough review of the process--fantastic. Thanks.
12/30/05 11:48 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Oh thank you for sharing! Your dress is lovely.
12/30/05 8:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely and a great fit. Thanks for the many excellent tips in your review.
1/9/06 4:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now