SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> BDL/Patchoulli Dress (Patchoulli Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1814 times 
Reviewed by:jemgirlca
photo

 
 
About jemgirlcastar
CANADA
Member since: 8/20/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/05 3:34 PM
Last Updated:12/29/05 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Lovely and a great fit. Thanks for the many excellent tips in your review.
1/9/06 4:16 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Oh thank you for sharing! Your dress is lovely.
12/30/05 8:17 PM
10Ksteps said...
Dress looks wonderful, but I am most impressed with the thorough review of the process--fantastic. Thanks.
12/30/05 11:48 AM
Teri said...
Love the dress! It looks fantastic on you:)
12/30/05 8:51 AM
moushka said...
My pattern just arrived today so thank you for the timely review. Your dress rocks - so pretty. I just love this style, too.
12/29/05 11:22 PM
SewingSkater said...
Oh how cool! It looks GREAT! I especially love the color. Thanks for your information on the slinky girl vs. glamour girl opinion. :)
12/29/05 8:30 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks everyone! DrSue, I'm not exactly sure how thick the rayon faille is, but a rayon fabric would be nice with this pattern, but I'd make sure it is heavy enough to drape and hang nicely. Although the bottom ruffle would give it a bit of weight. (I think you mentioned in another thread about leaving off the bottom ruffle).
12/29/05 7:21 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, looks terrific on you.
12/29/05 7:18 PM
bunz said...
You got a great fit! Congrats.
12/29/05 7:09 PM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress. Love the colour and the fit looks perfect.
12/29/05 7:08 PM
SansSouci572 said...
You earned your name with this one, gem girl!
12/29/05 7:08 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful fabric, perfect for this style which looks so good on you. Well done, you look so lovely.
12/29/05 7:01 PM
Motorposus said...
The fit looks great. What a fabulous winter dress.
12/29/05 6:56 PM
Ann Smith said...
Thanks so much for your great review. I'm getting ready to make this in a rayon jersey.
12/29/05 6:38 PM
PhyllisC said...
Smashing and very very groovy!
12/29/05 6:24 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Fabulous! Darnit, why didn't I order this pattern? :-(
12/29/05 6:09 PM
SewTabby said...
Love, love, LOVE it! Magnifique!
12/29/05 5:55 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Lovely dress, one of their best and you did good with it, love the color too, good review, thanks. Marita
12/29/05 5:10 PM
Melody said...
Your dress is fabulous. Thanks for the really thorough review.
12/29/05 5:03 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Oh, so very cute. I love the color of your fabric as well.
12/29/05 4:57 PM
drsue said...
Another fab review! Love your dress. Do you think this can be made up in a lighter weight fabric such as rayon faille?
12/29/05 4:57 PM
Tailypo said...
Great party dress! Can't wait till I get up the nerve to try making mine.
12/29/05 4:35 PM
sewlily said...
You look awesome in this. Great job. You are inspiring me.
12/29/05 4:23 PM
Mary Reed said...
Divine dress! I agree, it looks wonderful on you. thank you for the great review.
12/29/05 4:20 PM
Hilary said...
Ooh-la-la!! Very pretty and glam!! Thanks for the great review!
12/29/05 3:50 PM
MaryBeth said...
Nice dress!
12/29/05 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5138

photo
by: kealoha

Review