SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5253 (Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1181 times 
Reviewed by:meanjean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meanjeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/4/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/05 4:29 PM
Last Updated:12/31/05 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Judy said...
I am impressed! This jacket is one of the very few sewn garments that look better than the one on the pattern company's model! That fabric is stunning.
7/2/06 1:04 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice!
1/1/06 5:23 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice jacket!
1/1/06 2:20 PM
SewLimited said...
Very nice jacket and fabric. Would love to see a tip on the "corded" buttonholes.
1/1/06 1:41 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket! I appreciate your informative review with your alterations.
1/1/06 9:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket. Interesting fabric.
1/1/06 9:45 AM
AnneM said...
Nice classic and classy looking jacket. And thanks for the little tips on comparing to your sloper.
1/1/06 8:34 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Another WOW! I thought I'd clicked on a Chico's catalog page when I saw your picture. Beautiful fabric, beautiful work. You're going to love the compliments you get when you wear this one. Congratulations!
1/1/06 6:18 AM
PVA said...
Your jacket looks great -- I love the print! I made this jacket for the Stitch & Flip class last year & I really enjoy wearing it! I hope you enjoy your as much as I enjoy mine!
12/31/05 11:13 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty jacket. I bet you will be able to wear it frequently.
12/31/05 6:11 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking jacket.
12/31/05 5:34 PM
Esmerelda Twinpalms said...
Wow, like Towanda said. Would love to see it on you.
12/31/05 5:17 PM
Kim Winson said...
Lovely jacket. You've inspired me to try making corded buttonholes!
12/31/05 5:16 PM
Towanda said...
Wow, great jacket
12/31/05 5:06 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I've got to get this pattern out of my stash and get it made up. Your review has really inspired me. Your version is wonderful and isn't nice to have a great fitting garment.
12/31/05 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6044

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5054

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now