SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3851 (Misses shirt's and camisoles)

1 more reviews
Viewed 848 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 107)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/06 10:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Chris Kelly using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkyannie said... (1/20/06 9:11 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful blouse. I have neve worked with lace, but you have done a great job!
Danvillegirl said... (1/5/06 2:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Great job.
AnneM said... (1/5/06 4:25 AM) Reply
What a beautiful outfit. This is one of the things I love about this site - always different ideas!
AndSewOn said... (1/4/06 10:50 PM) Reply
So very nice. I'll bet the lace jacket is actually quite versatile -- you could wear it with a lot of things and it will dress up whatever you pair it with. Great idea.
Tarawebster said... (1/4/06 3:03 PM) Reply
This is so beautiful! You did such a nice job on it. It looks very RTW to me. Quite impressive, and inspires me to make a blouse out of lace. Too bad the pattern might be out of print, I love the cut of this one. Thanks for the review.
Lori Sews said... (1/4/06 2:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty and feminine.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (1/4/06 11:45 AM) Reply
Oh so beautiful, so glad you reveiwed this . I too want to try lace wiht matching cami.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (1/4/06 11:37 AM) Reply
great job...I could see this pattern in different color schemes.
Chris Kelly said... (1/4/06 11:24 AM) Reply
nothing different, just followed the instructions...I will do french seams on the next one...thanks. I also think this pattern is out of print. I was looking and can not find it. I used just flat allover alce carried on a bolt, I used just the sewing machine. I did not want to ruin the lace with the serger.
LoriB said... (1/4/06 10:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Did you do French seams or do any sewing different than the instructions in order to work with the lace?
chick3y said... (1/4/06 10:56 AM) Reply
What a lovely top! I too have been afraid to sew lace, but want a beautiful shirt like yours. Maybe now I'll be brave enough to just go for it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Butterick 5419

photo
by: BiKe

Review