Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3851 (Misses shirt's and camisoles) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 847 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/06 10:52 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chick3y said...
What a lovely top! I too have been afraid to sew lace, but want a beautiful shirt like yours. Maybe now I'll be brave enough to just go for it.
1/4/06 10:56 AM
LoriB said...
Beautiful! Did you do French seams or do any sewing different than the instructions in order to work with the lace?
1/4/06 10:57 AM
Chris Kelly said...
nothing different, just followed the instructions...I will do french seams on the next one...thanks. I also think this pattern is out of print. I was looking and can not find it. I used just flat allover alce carried on a bolt, I used just the sewing machine. I did not want to ruin the lace with the serger.
1/4/06 11:24 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
great job...I could see this pattern in different color schemes.
1/4/06 11:37 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Oh so beautiful, so glad you reveiwed this . I too want to try lace wiht matching cami.
1/4/06 11:45 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty and feminine.
1/4/06 2:23 PM
Tarawebster said...
This is so beautiful! You did such a nice job on it. It looks very RTW to me. Quite impressive, and inspires me to make a blouse out of lace. Too bad the pattern might be out of print, I love the cut of this one. Thanks for the review.
1/4/06 3:03 PM
AndSewOn said...
So very nice. I'll bet the lace jacket is actually quite versatile -- you could wear it with a lot of things and it will dress up whatever you pair it with. Great idea.
1/4/06 10:50 PM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful outfit. This is one of the things I love about this site - always different ideas!
1/5/06 4:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty! Great job.
1/5/06 2:40 PM
inkyannie said...
Such a beautiful blouse. I have neve worked with lace, but you have done a great job!
1/20/06 9:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us