SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3851 (Misses shirt's and camisoles)

1 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/06 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chick3y said...
What a lovely top! I too have been afraid to sew lace, but want a beautiful shirt like yours. Maybe now I'll be brave enough to just go for it.
1/4/06 10:56 AM
LoriB said...
Beautiful! Did you do French seams or do any sewing different than the instructions in order to work with the lace?
1/4/06 10:57 AM
Chris Kelly said...
nothing different, just followed the instructions...I will do french seams on the next one...thanks. I also think this pattern is out of print. I was looking and can not find it. I used just flat allover alce carried on a bolt, I used just the sewing machine. I did not want to ruin the lace with the serger.
1/4/06 11:24 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
great job...I could see this pattern in different color schemes.
1/4/06 11:37 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Oh so beautiful, so glad you reveiwed this . I too want to try lace wiht matching cami.
1/4/06 11:45 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty and feminine.
1/4/06 2:23 PM
Tarawebster said...
This is so beautiful! You did such a nice job on it. It looks very RTW to me. Quite impressive, and inspires me to make a blouse out of lace. Too bad the pattern might be out of print, I love the cut of this one. Thanks for the review.
1/4/06 3:03 PM
AndSewOn said...
So very nice. I'll bet the lace jacket is actually quite versatile -- you could wear it with a lot of things and it will dress up whatever you pair it with. Great idea.
1/4/06 10:50 PM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful outfit. This is one of the things I love about this site - always different ideas!
1/5/06 4:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty! Great job.
1/5/06 2:40 PM
inkyannie said...
Such a beautiful blouse. I have neve worked with lace, but you have done a great job!
1/20/06 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4243

photo
by: hairy stit...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Butterick 4974

photo
by: SewLuva

Review