SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3851 (Misses shirt's and camisoles)

1 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/06 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chick3y said...
What a lovely top! I too have been afraid to sew lace, but want a beautiful shirt like yours. Maybe now I'll be brave enough to just go for it.
1/4/06 10:56 AM
LoriB said...
Beautiful! Did you do French seams or do any sewing different than the instructions in order to work with the lace?
1/4/06 10:57 AM
Chris Kelly said...
nothing different, just followed the instructions...I will do french seams on the next one...thanks. I also think this pattern is out of print. I was looking and can not find it. I used just flat allover alce carried on a bolt, I used just the sewing machine. I did not want to ruin the lace with the serger.
1/4/06 11:24 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
great job...I could see this pattern in different color schemes.
1/4/06 11:37 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Oh so beautiful, so glad you reveiwed this . I too want to try lace wiht matching cami.
1/4/06 11:45 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty and feminine.
1/4/06 2:23 PM
Tarawebster said...
This is so beautiful! You did such a nice job on it. It looks very RTW to me. Quite impressive, and inspires me to make a blouse out of lace. Too bad the pattern might be out of print, I love the cut of this one. Thanks for the review.
1/4/06 3:03 PM
AndSewOn said...
So very nice. I'll bet the lace jacket is actually quite versatile -- you could wear it with a lot of things and it will dress up whatever you pair it with. Great idea.
1/4/06 10:50 PM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful outfit. This is one of the things I love about this site - always different ideas!
1/5/06 4:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty! Great job.
1/5/06 2:40 PM
inkyannie said...
Such a beautiful blouse. I have neve worked with lace, but you have done a great job!
1/20/06 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

brerrabbit.com kimono collage vest

photo
by: Bluepine

Review
McCall's M5534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now