SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3733 (juniors sweatercoat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 107)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/06 7:26 AM
Last Updated:1/5/06 7:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said... (1/8/06 8:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and jacket.
Danvillegirl said... (1/6/06 4:23 AM) Reply
Lovely, feminine looking sweatercoat. Lucky you to have this fabric.
Elemenopeo said... (1/5/06 12:38 PM) Reply
So delicate and pretty.
cmarie12 said... (1/5/06 10:25 AM) Reply
The fabric makes the sweater coat! And makes it look like RTW. You have hit one out of the park with this garment.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/5/06 9:00 AM) Reply
I love the fabric on this sweatercoat. You did a great job on this. Of course, I'm sure you knew that after your son's comment about buying it. That's what every sewer wants. That means it looks like in belongs in a shop. Very nice.
PhyllisC said... (1/5/06 8:45 AM) Reply
Love it! I'm also a huge fan of sweater coats - I'm wearing one right now actually. Thanks for pointing out this great classic pattern.
Chris Kelly said... (1/5/06 7:54 AM) Reply
babeplay I love the sweatercoat...I'm glad that I'm not the only fiend for sweatercoats...lol.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (1/5/06 7:31 AM) Reply
I'm a sweater coat fiend (see my Lois Hinse sweater coat review)...so I may have to find this oop pattern. Thanks for the heads up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 0690

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details