SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8152 (Very Easy Vogue)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1162 times 
Reviewed by:lilhoney57
photo

 
 
About lilhoney57star
MI USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/06 12:32 PM
Last Updated:1/8/06 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Very, very pretty top.
1/8/06 12:42 PM
Lori Sews said...
I love this top, and I LOVE the olive green jersey.
1/8/06 12:44 PM
touran said...
How pretty - I love the color. This is on my to do list.
1/8/06 1:14 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty, like the color.
1/8/06 2:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This tops looks great. Black is always a classic and your touches, I'm sure, just makes it more wearable and lovely.
1/8/06 2:15 PM
Deepika said...
Ohhh love your top. I might have to get this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/8/06 3:39 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Very elegant!! Your top looks better than the pattern drawings.
1/8/06 11:47 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
This is stunning
1/9/06 1:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am glad to read your review. I just purchased this pattern about two weeks ago. Did not read the part about self lining. Sorry to hear that it does not show finished size on pattern, one of the things I like about Vogue. Lovely color and really like the look of your top.
1/9/06 4:13 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top is beautiful and I love the color!
1/9/06 4:28 AM
carolynw said...
I have this pattern on my sewing table ready to cut out and your review has been very helpful. I did not realise (because I had not yet read instructions) that it was self lined and am glad to hear that it is. I have a piece of interlock (white) that I just know is going to need lining so this pattern will be great for it - was going to try the cross over next ties so hope it all goes well!!
2/18/06 12:20 PM
mrspenguin said...
I have been wanting to make this in C all winter. Now it is summer and I think I have a piece to make it in A. Glad to read your review Because that neckline could have really gone awry if it weren't a well-designed pattern. Thanks for trying it before me!
5/4/06 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5017 - OOP

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review