Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8152 (Very Easy Vogue) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1161 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:lilhoney57
photo
About lilhoney57star
MI USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/06 12:32 PM
Last Updated:1/8/06 12:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Very, very pretty top.
1/8/06 12:42 PM
Lori Sews said...
I love this top, and I LOVE the olive green jersey.
1/8/06 12:44 PM
touran said...
How pretty - I love the color. This is on my to do list.
1/8/06 1:14 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty, like the color.
1/8/06 2:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This tops looks great. Black is always a classic and your touches, I'm sure, just makes it more wearable and lovely.
1/8/06 2:15 PM
Deepika said...
Ohhh love your top. I might have to get this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/8/06 3:39 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Very elegant!! Your top looks better than the pattern drawings.
1/8/06 11:47 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
This is stunning
1/9/06 1:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am glad to read your review. I just purchased this pattern about two weeks ago. Did not read the part about self lining. Sorry to hear that it does not show finished size on pattern, one of the things I like about Vogue. Lovely color and really like the look of your top.
1/9/06 4:13 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top is beautiful and I love the color!
1/9/06 4:28 AM
carolynw said...
I have this pattern on my sewing table ready to cut out and your review has been very helpful. I did not realise (because I had not yet read instructions) that it was self lined and am glad to hear that it is. I have a piece of interlock (white) that I just know is going to need lining so this pattern will be great for it - was going to try the cross over next ties so hope it all goes well!!
2/18/06 12:20 PM
mrspenguin said...
I have been wanting to make this in C all winter. Now it is summer and I think I have a piece to make it in A. Glad to read your review Because that neckline could have really gone awry if it weren't a well-designed pattern. Thanks for trying it before me!
5/4/06 4:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Sew Liberated 117
photo
Review by VintageTem... on 10/15/13
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by withoutsea... on 3/23/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us