SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (DKNY dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 4821 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/06 3:16 AM
Last Updated:1/14/06 3:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress turned out looking lovely! It looks like it fits great to me. Good job.
1/14/06 3:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Quite an accomplishment for a beginner. the dress looks wonderful on you. I don't think you should wait until this one wears out to make more.
1/14/06 5:17 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress looks great. Good job.
1/14/06 8:45 AM
Laurieo said...
I wouldn't worry about the dress looking snug - you certainly have the figure for such a dress! Great job, especially for your first.
1/14/06 9:17 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Pretty dress. Does a nice job of enhancing your wonderful figure.
1/14/06 10:02 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress looks great! Amazing that you're a beginner!
1/14/06 12:34 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Your dress looks fantastic! Congratulations on successfully altering the pattern to fit you!
1/14/06 12:50 PM
DD'Onfro said...
This dress looks very flattering and the style looks great on you. As for the time it took to make, I always spend more than a day on a project because I obsess about the fit. I think that your time has been well spent.
1/14/06 5:21 PM
Pam Z said...
I think the fit is fabulous! I'd suggest not wearing the red socks though :)
1/14/06 6:23 PM
PixieCat said...
Your dress looks beautiful and so flattering. Nice job!
1/15/06 5:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Is that Stewart Little on your shoulder? Congrats on your first frock.
1/15/06 9:43 AM
julesberry said...
Thank you for all the encouraging comments. Now I just need the weather to warm up a bit so I can wear it. That's Little Colin on my shoulder. Well spotted!
1/15/06 4:33 PM
yarnivore said...
Dress looks terrific! And Colin is adorable. Congratulations on being brave enough to go in and alter the pattern until it pleased you!
1/15/06 5:03 PM
inkstain said...
The dress looks fabulous and congratulations on something that looks so good, first time out. Meanwhile, I know you're in Japan, but the red socks might not be what DKNY had on mind.. :)
10/27/07 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3896

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now