SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (DKNY dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 4822 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/06 3:16 AM
Last Updated:1/14/06 3:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
The dress looks fabulous and congratulations on something that looks so good, first time out. Meanwhile, I know you're in Japan, but the red socks might not be what DKNY had on mind.. :)
10/27/07 9:44 AM
yarnivore said...
Dress looks terrific! And Colin is adorable. Congratulations on being brave enough to go in and alter the pattern until it pleased you!
1/15/06 5:03 PM
julesberry said...
Thank you for all the encouraging comments. Now I just need the weather to warm up a bit so I can wear it. That's Little Colin on my shoulder. Well spotted!
1/15/06 4:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Is that Stewart Little on your shoulder? Congrats on your first frock.
1/15/06 9:43 AM
PixieCat said...
Your dress looks beautiful and so flattering. Nice job!
1/15/06 5:21 AM
Pam Z said...
I think the fit is fabulous! I'd suggest not wearing the red socks though :)
1/14/06 6:23 PM
DD'Onfro said...
This dress looks very flattering and the style looks great on you. As for the time it took to make, I always spend more than a day on a project because I obsess about the fit. I think that your time has been well spent.
1/14/06 5:21 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Your dress looks fantastic! Congratulations on successfully altering the pattern to fit you!
1/14/06 12:50 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress looks great! Amazing that you're a beginner!
1/14/06 12:34 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Pretty dress. Does a nice job of enhancing your wonderful figure.
1/14/06 10:02 AM
Laurieo said...
I wouldn't worry about the dress looking snug - you certainly have the figure for such a dress! Great job, especially for your first.
1/14/06 9:17 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress looks great. Good job.
1/14/06 8:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
Quite an accomplishment for a beginner. the dress looks wonderful on you. I don't think you should wait until this one wears out to make more.
1/14/06 5:17 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress turned out looking lovely! It looks like it fits great to me. Good job.
1/14/06 3:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now