SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8173 (Marcy Tilton Handbags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1621 times 
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/06 7:41 PM
Last Updated:1/16/06 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I have the pattern, and after reading this review I may consider making it - the review was detailed and informative
3/15/06 1:48 AM
Murrel W. said...
Awesome handbag! It is inspiring, I have the pattern but haven't used it yet.
1/17/06 5:11 PM
sew2staysane said...
This is a beautiful bag, the treatment you did makes the bag look like painted leather.Very artsy!
1/17/06 4:12 PM
artist1lisa said...
Bravo.I love artsy clothing and accessories.Your bag is fantastic.
1/16/06 10:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What an amazing bag! I love the fabric you designed. Gorgeous!
1/16/06 10:02 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Absolutely beautiful. This is even so much nicer than a designer handbag.
1/16/06 9:41 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love your bag. Can I be adopted in your family and get one as a gift too?
1/16/06 6:06 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is fabulous. Congratulations on creating such a great gift for your MIL.
1/16/06 12:22 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful bag!
1/15/06 11:10 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Awesome fabric -- you did a great job with the technique. Love the scrunched handle, too.
1/15/06 11:04 PM
Lori V said...
Great bag.
1/15/06 10:19 PM
Susan R said...
Your bag is fabulous! I recently bought this pattern; your review is inspiring me to make up one of the bags.
1/15/06 9:32 PM
SewLimited said...
I fixed the link, Thank you for letting me know. I'm still confused about this computer picture stuff!!
1/15/06 9:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I would love to see your piece of art. It sounds great.
1/15/06 8:33 PM
Lori Sews said...
Your bag sounds beautiful, but I can't see a pic. I get a message that says: "The File You Are Looking For Is Inaccessible"
1/15/06 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info