SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8173 (Marcy Tilton Handbags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1621 times 
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/06 7:41 PM
Last Updated:1/16/06 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Your bag sounds beautiful, but I can't see a pic. I get a message that says: "The File You Are Looking For Is Inaccessible"
1/15/06 8:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I would love to see your piece of art. It sounds great.
1/15/06 8:33 PM
SewLimited said...
I fixed the link, Thank you for letting me know. I'm still confused about this computer picture stuff!!
1/15/06 9:01 PM
Susan R said...
Your bag is fabulous! I recently bought this pattern; your review is inspiring me to make up one of the bags.
1/15/06 9:32 PM
Lori V said...
Great bag.
1/15/06 10:19 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Awesome fabric -- you did a great job with the technique. Love the scrunched handle, too.
1/15/06 11:04 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful bag!
1/15/06 11:10 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is fabulous. Congratulations on creating such a great gift for your MIL.
1/16/06 12:22 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love your bag. Can I be adopted in your family and get one as a gift too?
1/16/06 6:06 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Absolutely beautiful. This is even so much nicer than a designer handbag.
1/16/06 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What an amazing bag! I love the fabric you designed. Gorgeous!
1/16/06 10:02 PM
artist1lisa said...
Bravo.I love artsy clothing and accessories.Your bag is fantastic.
1/16/06 10:03 PM
sew2staysane said...
This is a beautiful bag, the treatment you did makes the bag look like painted leather.Very artsy!
1/17/06 4:12 PM
Murrel W. said...
Awesome handbag! It is inspiring, I have the pattern but haven't used it yet.
1/17/06 5:11 PM
Athene said...
I have the pattern, and after reading this review I may consider making it - the review was detailed and informative
3/15/06 1:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design 6/2011 #25

photo
by: hme75

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Other Fair and Square Dress

photo
by: ShelleyA

Review