Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8173 (Marcy Tilton Handbags) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1621 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/06 7:41 PM
Last Updated:1/16/06 9:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Your bag sounds beautiful, but I can't see a pic. I get a message that says: "The File You Are Looking For Is Inaccessible"
1/15/06 8:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I would love to see your piece of art. It sounds great.
1/15/06 8:33 PM
SewLimited said...
I fixed the link, Thank you for letting me know. I'm still confused about this computer picture stuff!!
1/15/06 9:01 PM
Susan R said...
Your bag is fabulous! I recently bought this pattern; your review is inspiring me to make up one of the bags.
1/15/06 9:32 PM
Lori V said...
Great bag.
1/15/06 10:19 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Awesome fabric -- you did a great job with the technique. Love the scrunched handle, too.
1/15/06 11:04 PM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful bag!
1/15/06 11:10 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is fabulous. Congratulations on creating such a great gift for your MIL.
1/16/06 12:22 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love your bag. Can I be adopted in your family and get one as a gift too?
1/16/06 6:06 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Absolutely beautiful. This is even so much nicer than a designer handbag.
1/16/06 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What an amazing bag! I love the fabric you designed. Gorgeous!
1/16/06 10:02 PM
artist1lisa said...
Bravo.I love artsy clothing and accessories.Your bag is fantastic.
1/16/06 10:03 PM
sew2staysane said...
This is a beautiful bag, the treatment you did makes the bag look like painted leather.Very artsy!
1/17/06 4:12 PM
Murrel W. said...
Awesome handbag! It is inspiring, I have the pattern but haven't used it yet.
1/17/06 5:11 PM
Athene said...
I have the pattern, and after reading this review I may consider making it - the review was detailed and informative
3/15/06 1:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2283
photo
Review by Sherril Mi... on 3/6/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6779 Misses Dress
photo
Review by LawsonVall... on 4/10/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us