SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2779 (Misses' Sleepwear)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1231 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/06 7:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Tops    Sleepwear    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sylvia988 said...
Wow! it is beutiful, you did a wonderful job, I love the lettuce edge technique you used!
1/18/06 8:39 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice. Love the lettuce edge, and the fabric.
1/18/06 8:43 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So very cute! I love the whole pj outfit and the fabric is perfect for this project.
1/18/06 9:36 AM
PVA said...
Nice job, I'll have to have that lettuce-edge tip. Your PJ's are telling me I need some new one's -- all in good time, I guess!
1/18/06 10:18 AM
Suzanne R said...
Very Cute!!!! I also need hte lettuce-edge tip....it always eludes me...
1/18/06 10:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute, Debbie. Now quit tempting with fabric!!
1/18/06 11:47 AM
BjP said...
Way cute! Awesome fabric and seeing as how I need a quick sewing fix, perhaps I should make these, too! This is a very nice set of pj's!
1/18/06 5:39 PM
sewfan said...
Very cute "jammies". Love the fabric. Makes me want to make myself some new ones. Pam
1/18/06 7:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I got the hint :) and I'd be happy to share my perfect lettuce edge tips with everyone. Just give me a day or two or three. :)
1/19/06 0:26 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Cute, cozy, comfy, cuddly...and your lettuce edge looks wonderful.
1/19/06 2:51 AM
Mbarkle said...
Debbie, I used the shorts from this pattern just this week. Fast and easy one seams -- a great way to use up scraps.
1/19/06 6:21 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for reviewing this for the large size. Yes, your lettucing is perfect and adds the perfect touch. This fabric is just so cute! My sister loves all things French, so your enabling paid off! She'll get new jammies for her bday for sure now!
1/19/06 11:42 AM
potter said...
Debbie, These are so adorable. Can you tell me a bit more about the pattern you used for the top? Thanks much!
1/28/06 1:47 AM
Cambric Tea said...
This is only a test, authorized by the reviewer. It does not need more info.
2/1/06 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 3418

photo
by: wheezybee

Review
Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now