SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2779 (Misses' Sleepwear)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1231 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 182
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/06 7:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Tops    Sleepwear    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
This is only a test, authorized by the reviewer. It does not need more info.
2/1/06 11:43 PM
potter said...
Debbie, These are so adorable. Can you tell me a bit more about the pattern you used for the top? Thanks much!
1/28/06 1:47 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for reviewing this for the large size. Yes, your lettucing is perfect and adds the perfect touch. This fabric is just so cute! My sister loves all things French, so your enabling paid off! She'll get new jammies for her bday for sure now!
1/19/06 11:42 AM
Mbarkle said...
Debbie, I used the shorts from this pattern just this week. Fast and easy one seams -- a great way to use up scraps.
1/19/06 6:21 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Cute, cozy, comfy, cuddly...and your lettuce edge looks wonderful.
1/19/06 2:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I got the hint :) and I'd be happy to share my perfect lettuce edge tips with everyone. Just give me a day or two or three. :)
1/19/06 0:26 AM
sewfan said...
Very cute "jammies". Love the fabric. Makes me want to make myself some new ones. Pam
1/18/06 7:34 PM
BjP said...
Way cute! Awesome fabric and seeing as how I need a quick sewing fix, perhaps I should make these, too! This is a very nice set of pj's!
1/18/06 5:39 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, Debbie. Now quit tempting with fabric!!
1/18/06 11:47 AM
Suzanne R said...
Very Cute!!!! I also need hte lettuce-edge tip....it always eludes me...
1/18/06 10:26 AM
PVA said...
Nice job, I'll have to have that lettuce-edge tip. Your PJ's are telling me I need some new one's -- all in good time, I guess!
1/18/06 10:18 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So very cute! I love the whole pj outfit and the fabric is perfect for this project.
1/18/06 9:36 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice. Love the lettuce edge, and the fabric.
1/18/06 8:43 AM
sylvia988 said...
Wow! it is beutiful, you did a wonderful job, I love the lettuce edge technique you used!
1/18/06 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1230

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info