SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4528 (Tunic Threads Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1460 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/06 1:32 PM
Last Updated:1/19/06 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sylvia988 said...
Wow this is a gorgeous tunic, I love all the detail you did, it look's gorgeous, I love the color too, Its fantastic on you!
1/19/06 1:41 PM
sylvia988 said...
Wow tha is a gorgeous tunic, I love all the detail you did, it look gorgeous, I love the color too, Its fantastic on you!
1/19/06 1:42 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty tunic, using your D1 made this tunic an one of a kind. I read somewhere, Threads usually puts in more hints, tips and instructions but they get cut due to pattern sheet constraints. Your tunic is very pretty.
1/19/06 1:55 PM
Nickle said...
Just gorgeous and it looks so pretty on you. Love the detail work you did.
1/19/06 1:55 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Very nice and a great review. thanks
1/19/06 2:13 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very good review and beautiful detail.
1/19/06 2:25 PM
MaryBeth said...
Smashing embroidery, just wonderful. The fit of your FBA looks excellent too. The only thing I'd do differently is to take in more under the bust. But that certainly can wait for another time as this garment suits you so well.
1/19/06 2:39 PM
touran said...
That is so pretty. I love the embroidery.
1/19/06 2:56 PM
Linda F said...
You look just like the pattern cover! Great work!
1/19/06 3:09 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very Very pretty, Kimberly.
1/19/06 4:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top. Thanks for all the alterations details and including your m'ments. We are the same size and build in the upper body so it was very helpful to me.
1/19/06 4:31 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Absolutely beautiful.
1/19/06 4:32 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful tunic--your embroidery is lovely, and the color is wonderful on you.
1/19/06 4:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely work - the embroidery is great.
1/19/06 5:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the lavender color and, as usual, your decorative touches always make it unique.
1/19/06 6:44 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Gorgeous!! Lovely color (suits you nicely) and beautiful embroidery. Very nice!!
1/19/06 7:28 PM
Lori Sews said...
Kimberly, this is beautiful. I love the color, and the detail is beautiful. This tunic looks great on you!
1/19/06 8:29 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Looks lovely Kimberley, the colour suits you
1/20/06 3:08 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice results. Really a pretty top.
1/20/06 5:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like your added touch with trims and such. Lovely fabric. Good review.
1/20/06 5:32 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely lovely! You're making me want to use my brand-new embroidery machine now. And it such a pretty color on you too.
1/20/06 4:14 PM
beangirl said...
beautiful! Your version of this now makes me want to run out and buy this pattern (I've been avoiding it). Can't wait to see the next one!!
1/22/06 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 2772

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review