SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Park Bench patterns> 1 (Elm Street Park)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1933 times 
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:16 AM
Last Updated:9/10/09 0:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
That dress looks great on you. Really helps to see it made up as the line drawings give only a slight idea of how the dress would look on a person.
9/23/02 4:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gosh Tina! This dress looks stunnimg on you. And the tips very useful.
9/23/02 4:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The dress looks beautiful on you and the photos are great. Piecing prints is a good idea, very inspiring!
9/23/02 7:08 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Tina! lovely dress. Do you live in a beach house by the way? The backdrop is breathtaking!
9/23/02 10:21 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It looks like you were "On Location" for a photo shoot! This does look like a very flattering pattern for different figure types. Thanks for the review.
9/23/02 2:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for your kind words. Yes, Deepika, we live near the ocean, but I didn't realize that fog bank was creeping in when we took the picture. Sort of eerie! I don't have a good dress form (yet) and must use 'live and willing' victims as models, namely, Andy and myself!
9/23/02 3:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It's just beautiful on you. I really like the fabric combination.
9/23/02 7:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, Tina! You look like you're in a fashion magazine! I love how you used the fabric - so gorgeous!
9/23/02 10:02 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I wasn't able to view the photo. but I enjoyed the write up.
9/26/02 5:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
SarahL said...
I also couldn't access the photo. :-( But found the review helpful. Thanks!
11/26/02 11:10 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Simply beautiful Tina, there is nothing else to add. :-)
11/27/02 4:46 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thanks, Marika and SarahL. Sarah (and Rosemary): the photo should be accessible now. Sorry, but my server was down last night (and Rosemary, I hope it was viewable in the meantime).
11/27/02 5:51 PM
Sharla said...
You look like an expert and it's the most pleasing dress I ever saw. Hard to believe it came from a pattern. Just gorgeous!
6/9/05 11:57 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely, classic dress (and what a lovely backdrop). It looks as fresh today as it did 10 years ago. I love the way you used the fabric pattern
9/10/09 4:57 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Stunning!!!
9/10/09 8:03 AM
carolynw said...
Wasn't sure if it was really you or a haute couture model - uber fab!!
9/10/09 8:38 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very striking!! jw
9/10/09 6:41 PM
ktr2567 said...
Why can't i see the picture up close, it's really pretty from the thumbnail.
12/15/12 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review