SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Park Bench patterns> 1 (Elm Street Park)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1931 times 
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:16 AM
Last Updated:9/10/09 0:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
That dress looks great on you. Really helps to see it made up as the line drawings give only a slight idea of how the dress would look on a person.
9/23/02 4:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gosh Tina! This dress looks stunnimg on you. And the tips very useful.
9/23/02 4:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The dress looks beautiful on you and the photos are great. Piecing prints is a good idea, very inspiring!
9/23/02 7:08 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Tina! lovely dress. Do you live in a beach house by the way? The backdrop is breathtaking!
9/23/02 10:21 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It looks like you were "On Location" for a photo shoot! This does look like a very flattering pattern for different figure types. Thanks for the review.
9/23/02 2:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for your kind words. Yes, Deepika, we live near the ocean, but I didn't realize that fog bank was creeping in when we took the picture. Sort of eerie! I don't have a good dress form (yet) and must use 'live and willing' victims as models, namely, Andy and myself!
9/23/02 3:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It's just beautiful on you. I really like the fabric combination.
9/23/02 7:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, Tina! You look like you're in a fashion magazine! I love how you used the fabric - so gorgeous!
9/23/02 10:02 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I wasn't able to view the photo. but I enjoyed the write up.
9/26/02 5:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
SarahL said...
I also couldn't access the photo. :-( But found the review helpful. Thanks!
11/26/02 11:10 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Simply beautiful Tina, there is nothing else to add. :-)
11/27/02 4:46 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thanks, Marika and SarahL. Sarah (and Rosemary): the photo should be accessible now. Sorry, but my server was down last night (and Rosemary, I hope it was viewable in the meantime).
11/27/02 5:51 PM
Sharla said...
You look like an expert and it's the most pleasing dress I ever saw. Hard to believe it came from a pattern. Just gorgeous!
6/9/05 11:57 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely, classic dress (and what a lovely backdrop). It looks as fresh today as it did 10 years ago. I love the way you used the fabric pattern
9/10/09 4:57 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Stunning!!!
9/10/09 8:03 AM
carolynw said...
Wasn't sure if it was really you or a haute couture model - uber fab!!
9/10/09 8:38 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very striking!! jw
9/10/09 6:41 PM
ktr2567 said...
Why can't i see the picture up close, it's really pretty from the thumbnail.
12/15/12 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now