SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2005-130 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1175 times 
Reviewed by:Pattern Junkie
photo

 
 
About Pattern Junkie
CA USA
Member since: 6/8/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/06 1:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenka said...
hi :) I've also sewn this pattern, twice -- once for me in navy blue wool, and once for my sister in dark pink wool...I ALSO had a problem with the closure, both times, there ended up a ripple at the bottom (on the inside) that I couldn't really fix. So I think that it is the pattern, not you! You are right, no one can see this little ripple anyway, the skirt fits perfectly. if someone can figure out a trick to avoid the ripple...let us know! ;)
3/23/06 5:19 AM
jheralinn said...
Good Job! I'll have to look up this pattern.
3/23/06 7:17 AM
Deb Fox said...
This is your first WOF pattern? WOW! You did a fantastic job. These patterns are a bit more work to prepare, but aren't the results gorgeous? Your skirt is just beautiful and I'll have to look this up and maybe give it a try. I have just the perfect lightweight rose colored wool...
3/23/06 8:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! I've often looked at the line drawing for this skirt and thought I will make this one day..your review has prompted me to try this one too.
3/23/06 9:58 AM
redhead said...
Here's the line drawing link: http://www.burdamode.com/129_Mantel_130_Rock_Technische_Zeichnung,1270777-1000019-1252645-1252651-1252750-1252905,deDE.html I have not considered making this skirt, but I might now. Thanks for the review.
3/23/06 10:00 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I love the name of this skirt; it reminds me of the "banana seat" bicycles we used to ride as kids. Your skirt turned out fabulous. Thanks for the "heads up" about the piecing. I'm sure you'll save someone from ripping it out and starting over.
3/23/06 10:16 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Duplicate post (why does it do this?)
3/23/06 10:16 AM
Seamingly Simple said...

3/23/06 10:18 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely skirt, gorgeous buttons too ! I have my eye on this one as well.
3/23/06 12:06 PM
Speech girl said...
Very nice! The buttons really are a nice detail to your skirt. Thanks for the review--this skirt is on my list to sew!
3/23/06 2:42 PM
Jan B. said...
Very nice. Your fit looks great and those are seriously cute buttons. Thanks for the review of the moleskin--I'll have to add this to my list.
3/23/06 9:06 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice skirt!
3/24/06 10:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Pleated Pia Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-08

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now