SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7428 (evening dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1749 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/06 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leigh7911 said...
One of the *best* dressed, I'd say! How perfectly elegant. Good job with the cantalope covering =) And, good luck to your DD with the SAT.
1/21/06 3:26 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
You know what they say about a red dress...you never forget it. ;) This one will be especially memorable. Great job.
1/21/06 3:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy dress -- your DD will be the envy of the other girls. I like the way you did the shirring -- I'll remember that. Your tale makes me nostalgic for the days when I made formals for my own DD, two of which are still hanging in her closet because I can't bring myself to part with them.
1/21/06 3:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and I love the color
1/21/06 3:58 PM
Lori Sews said...
drSue, this is gorgeous! Your dd looks fantastic!
1/21/06 4:03 PM
Tini said...
wow, that is gorgeous.... if you ever want to sew this for me too, I'll email you my measurements ;) Good work on the shirring. I need to bookmark this review, to keep your instructions on hand
1/21/06 4:08 PM
PhyllisC said...
It's okay Mom - DD has a lovely back, which is a feature that is actually fairly rare IMO - she looks great!
1/21/06 5:08 PM
Frogstitcher said...
The dress is fabulous and your DD looks lovely in it.
1/21/06 5:19 PM
BjP said...
My favorite dance dresses were always red, so I enjoyed seeing this one. Lovely dress and thanks for all the tips on the shirring.
1/21/06 5:34 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a gorgeous dress for DD. Lucky girl, gets to wear a fabu red dress. Wishing her success with the SAT and the dance!
1/21/06 6:27 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty dress and daughter. She looks like a lady with class.
1/21/06 7:40 PM
KarmenG said...
DrSue the dress looks wonderful. Nice job.
1/21/06 7:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress. Happy your dd will have all the stressful events out of the way and can enjoy her dance.
1/21/06 9:38 PM
PegL said...
Very classy and elegant looking dress! Good tip on the shirring!
1/22/06 5:46 AM
SewVeryTall said...
oolala...gorgeous dress, and my favorite color :)
1/22/06 8:14 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job on this. She'll definitely be the Belle of the Ball. -Ann
1/22/06 8:56 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this very helpful review, Sue. The dress is very elegant & your shirring method deserves a spot in the tips section. (I certainly had a good giggle over the "cantalopes"! 8^D)
1/22/06 11:22 AM
Ann Smith said...
Needless to say, this is one gorgeous dress.
1/22/06 12:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very lovely with a great fit and beautiful color. Remind her not to wear a bra the day of the dance so she doesn't have an indentation on her back.
1/22/06 5:19 PM
Liana said...
Very nice, and it fits so well. How nice to be able to dance, without worrying about "upsetting the fruit basket!" Great job!
1/22/06 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-30

photo
by: Sandi S

Review