SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7428 (evening dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1749 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/06 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leigh7911 said...
One of the *best* dressed, I'd say! How perfectly elegant. Good job with the cantalope covering =) And, good luck to your DD with the SAT.
1/21/06 3:26 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
You know what they say about a red dress...you never forget it. ;) This one will be especially memorable. Great job.
1/21/06 3:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy dress -- your DD will be the envy of the other girls. I like the way you did the shirring -- I'll remember that. Your tale makes me nostalgic for the days when I made formals for my own DD, two of which are still hanging in her closet because I can't bring myself to part with them.
1/21/06 3:51 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and I love the color
1/21/06 3:58 PM
Lori Sews said...
drSue, this is gorgeous! Your dd looks fantastic!
1/21/06 4:03 PM
Tini said...
wow, that is gorgeous.... if you ever want to sew this for me too, I'll email you my measurements ;) Good work on the shirring. I need to bookmark this review, to keep your instructions on hand
1/21/06 4:08 PM
PhyllisC said...
It's okay Mom - DD has a lovely back, which is a feature that is actually fairly rare IMO - she looks great!
1/21/06 5:08 PM
Frogstitcher said...
The dress is fabulous and your DD looks lovely in it.
1/21/06 5:19 PM
BjP said...
My favorite dance dresses were always red, so I enjoyed seeing this one. Lovely dress and thanks for all the tips on the shirring.
1/21/06 5:34 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a gorgeous dress for DD. Lucky girl, gets to wear a fabu red dress. Wishing her success with the SAT and the dance!
1/21/06 6:27 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty dress and daughter. She looks like a lady with class.
1/21/06 7:40 PM
KarmenG said...
DrSue the dress looks wonderful. Nice job.
1/21/06 7:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress. Happy your dd will have all the stressful events out of the way and can enjoy her dance.
1/21/06 9:38 PM
PegL said...
Very classy and elegant looking dress! Good tip on the shirring!
1/22/06 5:46 AM
SewVeryTall said...
oolala...gorgeous dress, and my favorite color :)
1/22/06 8:14 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job on this. She'll definitely be the Belle of the Ball. -Ann
1/22/06 8:56 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this very helpful review, Sue. The dress is very elegant & your shirring method deserves a spot in the tips section. (I certainly had a good giggle over the "cantalopes"! 8^D)
1/22/06 11:22 AM
Ann Smith said...
Needless to say, this is one gorgeous dress.
1/22/06 12:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very lovely with a great fit and beautiful color. Remind her not to wear a bra the day of the dance so she doesn't have an indentation on her back.
1/22/06 5:19 PM
Liana said...
Very nice, and it fits so well. How nice to be able to dance, without worrying about "upsetting the fruit basket!" Great job!
1/22/06 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: nosila

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now