Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1405 (Basic Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2574 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/06 5:54 PM
Last Updated:3/12/06 10:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Very pretty and good tips for cutting the slinky. I hope you enjoy this dress in your wardrobe.
1/22/06 6:21 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress. Thanks for the tips.
1/22/06 6:44 PM
Sonia said...
The dress fits you beautifully! Did you cut a larger size (as is suggested with slinky)? You seem slim and I am certainly not...has someone else tried this pattern (having a personal sz. 16)?
1/22/06 7:26 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely... I will try it myself!
1/22/06 7:48 PM
Tarawebster said...
This looks great on you! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. It has been in my stash forever, and I keep meaning to sew it up. Your review has inspired me to make it.
1/22/06 7:49 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your dress turned out very pretty! -Ann
1/22/06 10:06 PM
kathi s said...
Your dress looks much nicer than the pattern photo!
1/23/06 2:42 AM
AnneM said...
You have a pretty dress. Good info on how the slinky worked for you. This simple style really makes a nice dress.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
AnneM said...
You have a pretty dress. Good info on how the slinky worked for you. This simple style really makes a nice dress.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
joyoussprite said...
I love the coral color on you. So pretty!
3/12/06 11:39 AM
Janet Megson said...
I like the results of this pattern, simplicity and elegance most certainly.
3/12/06 1:41 PM
hnjmom said...
Oh so pretty! And the coral color looks really nice on you.
3/12/06 2:21 PM
ryan's mom said...
The dress looks absolutely perfect on you! What a pretty color. The notes on the Slinky were very helpful--I might be PM'ing you soon for guidance with this dress since I've never used Slinky before.
3/12/06 3:55 PM
tomed said...
Very pretty dress - the color is great on you! I think I need to try this one.
3/12/06 7:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us