SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1405 (Basic Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2578 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/06 5:54 PM
Last Updated:3/12/06 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Very pretty and good tips for cutting the slinky. I hope you enjoy this dress in your wardrobe.
1/22/06 6:21 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress. Thanks for the tips.
1/22/06 6:44 PM
Sonia said...
The dress fits you beautifully! Did you cut a larger size (as is suggested with slinky)? You seem slim and I am certainly not...has someone else tried this pattern (having a personal sz. 16)?
1/22/06 7:26 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely... I will try it myself!
1/22/06 7:48 PM
Tarawebster said...
This looks great on you! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. It has been in my stash forever, and I keep meaning to sew it up. Your review has inspired me to make it.
1/22/06 7:49 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your dress turned out very pretty! -Ann
1/22/06 10:06 PM
kathi s said...
Your dress looks much nicer than the pattern photo!
1/23/06 2:42 AM
AnneM said...
You have a pretty dress. Good info on how the slinky worked for you. This simple style really makes a nice dress.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
AnneM said...
You have a pretty dress. Good info on how the slinky worked for you. This simple style really makes a nice dress.
1/23/06 6:07 AM
joyoussprite said...
I love the coral color on you. So pretty!
3/12/06 11:39 AM
Janet Megson said...
I like the results of this pattern, simplicity and elegance most certainly.
3/12/06 1:41 PM
hnjmom said...
Oh so pretty! And the coral color looks really nice on you.
3/12/06 2:21 PM
ryan's mom said...
The dress looks absolutely perfect on you! What a pretty color. The notes on the Slinky were very helpful--I might be PM'ing you soon for guidance with this dress since I've never used Slinky before.
3/12/06 3:55 PM
tomed said...
Very pretty dress - the color is great on you! I think I need to try this one.
3/12/06 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now