Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 1672 (Boxer Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 1694 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/06 2:33 PM
Last Updated:2/24/07 12:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Underwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Princess Jenny said...
I love all the boxers you pictured! The material is wonderful! I know they would make me smile as I put them on in the morning :) Thanks for the tips too on marking well.
1/24/06 3:09 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
The 1940s gals print is a hoot. And I only thought men wore uninteresting boxers. Think again!
1/24/06 3:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - the fabric for this boxers is great. Who wouldn't love them?
1/24/06 4:00 PM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Oh these are wonderful! I love those old pin-up prints! Great job! I might have to see about getting this pattern for my DH!
1/24/06 4:15 PM
MaryBeth said...
WoooHooo, these are wonderful. Lucky guy
1/24/06 6:17 PM
potter said...
I love these!! And, what an eye you have for choosing the perfect fabric. My son would love these too. I'm adding this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the through review.
1/24/06 8:05 PM
Lorrie McGraw said...
These are so cool!
1/24/06 8:39 PM
Michelle T said...
Great boxers. One hint. Men do not use the opening, so you can just sew a centre front seam. Makes life much easier. I made up this pattern several years ago for all the men for Christmas. I had to either add a button hole and button to the fly, or sew them closed, after I went to all the trouble to make the fly.
1/24/06 11:46 PM
LisaG said...
Melody, great boxers! I love this pattern and have probably sewn it 40 times. I have been making all of my husband's underwear for 10 years. But you're right about paying attention to the pattern. If I haven't used it for a while, I have to read it carefully. Once I get started, I could make these in my sleep!
1/25/06 8:46 AM
Elona said...
What wonderful, outrageous shorts! And I LOVE your tutorial. That is just terrific.
2/24/07 1:34 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Melody, thanks for all the effort you put into your boxer tutorial!! I appreciate it!
2/24/07 5:38 PM
Sharon M said...
What a great choice of fabric for the boxers! Enjoyed the tutorial very much - thanks for the link
2/24/07 7:38 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great tutorial! I made this without knowing the tutorial existed, but it was still neat seeing a step by step process after the fact! Great fabric choices
8/21/07 2:33 PM
jeepchick.net said...
I really loved the tute on your blog! Thank you!
9/11/07 1:24 AM
cbjlinda said...
melody thanks so much for adding your tutorial. I am a very visual sewer and it really helps when someone shows the pictures.
2/1/09 3:10 PM
Bobinator said...
Ms. Melody Thank you for the great review, I also went to your blog spot and read the tutorial for this pattern, you did a really good job and I plan on referring to it as I make these for my hubby!
7/22/09 4:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5214
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/28/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M4550 Men's Costumes
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/27/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us