SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4783 (Jacket, Poncho, Hat, Mittens)

Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:Marie_P.
photo

 
 
About Marie_P.star
USA
Member since: 10/7/05
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/06 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
A pretty jacket. The trim is attractive and I like the color too.
1/28/06 8:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
A very nice jacket and your stitching with the yarn adds quite a bit to it. You are on your way - we'll be looking forward to more of your reviews.
1/28/06 8:52 PM
CarolynD said...
This is very cute, it will be adorable with jeans. A comfy cute jacket and a very pretty color.
1/28/06 9:02 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the trim detail. Nice job!
1/29/06 5:59 AM
AnneM said...
Nice finishing solution. Fantastic job for your 1st attempt. Pattern instructions are often sparse. You might want to pick up one of the nice reference books (such as the Simplicity book). Also, the Simplicity "sewing for dummies" or the kwik-sew "Learn to Sew" patterns are nice to get you back into the swing of things (more detailed instructions). P.S. Cute bird as your avatar picture.
1/29/06 9:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of this.
1/29/06 10:49 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Nice trim! Good work, and enjoy your lovely jacket.
1/29/06 9:44 PM
NoraNora said...
Congratulations on your first-in-a-long-time sewing project...You did it! Very nice :) I also agree on the KwikSew and Simplicity suggestions.
1/30/06 11:52 AM
momkins said...
When I first saw the picture of the jacket, I assumed you had bound the edges with a two-tone trim! What you did with this is stunning. I love it.
2/1/06 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6118

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review
Marfy 3171

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now