Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9825 (6 made easy) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1305 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:yarnivore
photo
About yarnivorestar
NY USA
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/06 10:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Cute! Beautiful fabric, looks great on you! I like your street too. :)
1/29/06 10:34 PM
bunz said...
Looks very RTW!!
1/29/06 10:40 PM
potter said...
Great skirt and nice fit. I'll bet this would be a nice pattern for summer weight fabrics too. I'll have to check this one out. Thanks for a nice review. (lol - I noticed your neighborhood in the background too. TFS)
1/29/06 11:42 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute skirt. Great with the black tights.
1/29/06 11:51 PM
PegL said...
Cute skirt! The zipper looks fine but if you don't like it lapped, next time use an invisible or a different insertion technique. There are no rules in sewing! ;>)
1/29/06 11:55 PM
mudcat said...
The skirt looks nice on you and I absolutely love your hair color. :)
1/30/06 0:23 AM
Mel.J said...
Great skirt. I like the shape of it, it suits you.
1/30/06 6:48 AM
Jane S said...
Delightful skirt and looks terrific on you.
1/30/06 7:53 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love it! Great color cord too.
1/30/06 9:10 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great skirt! It looks like your sweater has matching trim (or might just be the photo?). The top stitching gives it a very nice finished, RTW look.
1/30/06 9:23 AM
AnneM said...
Nice. Thanks for the review, even though it does remind me that I still haven't done anything with my copy of this pattern. I like the color of your skirt.
1/30/06 11:09 AM
Mary Cargill said...
I love this pattern. I have made it several times, in denim, in cotton (lined), and corduroy (fake hong kong underlining, with an invisible zipper.) It is a very flattering style, and super easy to make. It looks just great on you.
1/30/06 4:34 PM
ClaireC said...
Very cute! Love the color too. I should be so good and sew up PR Weekend fabric. ;o) Looks very RTW
2/4/06 4:32 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a perfect skirt! The whole outfit is great!!
1/12/07 8:38 AM
gernella said...
This is a great skirt with lovely fabric. I've made about five skirts with the pattern and every one looks different dependent on the fabric. As you say it has loads of potential.
5/28/10 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 8672 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by knottygnom... on 1/25/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6901
photo
Review by aminat on 1/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us