SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 02 (Shoulder Princess Shirt)

Viewed 1486 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
Friend of PR

About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 189)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 296 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/18/06 4:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
hongkongshopper said... (3/19/06 4:03 AM) Reply
Another great shirt!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/19/06 0:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt and I love the collar. It's perfect.
diane s said... (3/18/06 7:50 PM) Reply
Amazing and flattering fit. I love reading about pattern software.
sewcrazy52 said... (3/18/06 6:30 PM) Reply
Pretty good shirt. Good for work!!! I hope others know what you mean by 1.3 meters and cm.
CarolynGM said... (3/18/06 6:21 PM) Reply
I just love the new version. The fit is absolutely perfect, and your changes to the collar/lapel made the shirt even prettier.
Rebecca D said... (3/18/06 5:40 PM) Reply
What an amazing shirt. I love the lapel.
Debbie Cook said... (3/18/06 4:54 PM) Reply
Kay, I really like the collar of this second version. Plus the print of the fabric. Very pretty!
hongkongshopper said... (2/3/06 1:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. It looks like fun software!
KarmenG said... (1/31/06 10:54 PM) Reply
Looks Great Kay! The collar looks flattering. How does it look with a jacket? Keep us posted as you fine tune this pattern.
Debbie Cook said... (1/31/06 10:49 PM) Reply
Great blouse Kay! Keep posting the WG reviews. Inspiration comes in many forms and flavors.
Chris Kelly said... (1/31/06 9:02 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse!!Sounds like a great program...I will have to look into that...thanks for the review.
Karla Kizer said... (1/31/06 8:14 PM) Reply
I just become a PMB owner. Notice I did not say "user". I need some learning time, but reviews like yours are really encouraging. Thanks for showing me what I have to look forward to. Your blouse looks perfect; I wish you loved the fabric, but there are more blouses out there for you to conquer. Very helpful review for a PMB newbie.
CarolynGM said... (1/31/06 7:18 PM) Reply
The fit looks great, but I see what you mean about needing to move the princess lines a teensy bit. PMB sounds like a lot of fun.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Colette Patterns 1024

by: HepKara

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Plaid Maxi Skirt

by: leftcoast