SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 02 (Shoulder Princess Shirt)

Viewed 1482 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 6:32 PM
Last Updated:3/18/06 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
The fit looks great, but I see what you mean about needing to move the princess lines a teensy bit. PMB sounds like a lot of fun.
1/31/06 7:18 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I just become a PMB owner. Notice I did not say "user". I need some learning time, but reviews like yours are really encouraging. Thanks for showing me what I have to look forward to. Your blouse looks perfect; I wish you loved the fabric, but there are more blouses out there for you to conquer. Very helpful review for a PMB newbie.
1/31/06 8:14 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great looking blouse!!Sounds like a great program...I will have to look into that...thanks for the review.
1/31/06 9:02 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great blouse Kay! Keep posting the WG reviews. Inspiration comes in many forms and flavors.
1/31/06 10:49 PM
KarmenG said...
Looks Great Kay! The collar looks flattering. How does it look with a jacket? Keep us posted as you fine tune this pattern.
1/31/06 10:54 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks for the review. It looks like fun software!
2/3/06 1:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Kay, I really like the collar of this second version. Plus the print of the fabric. Very pretty!
3/18/06 4:54 PM
Rebecca D said...
What an amazing shirt. I love the lapel.
3/18/06 5:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
I just love the new version. The fit is absolutely perfect, and your changes to the collar/lapel made the shirt even prettier.
3/18/06 6:21 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
Pretty good shirt. Good for work!!! I hope others know what you mean by 1.3 meters and cm.
3/18/06 6:30 PM
diane s said...
Amazing and flattering fit. I love reading about pattern software.
3/18/06 7:50 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful shirt and I love the collar. It's perfect.
3/19/06 0:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Another great shirt!
3/19/06 4:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Simplicity 4020

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now